"All publicity is good, except an obituary notice." 

Brendan Behan

The Brendan Behan Studio (sleeps 2)  

(Scroll down for previous guest reviews)

FlipKey
FlipKey

APRIL 2017

We travelled to the Cliffs of Moher and spent the rest of our time in Dublin. The apartment was great, very close to bus stop too. Taxis go all night long too so transportation was never an issue. Really good wifi too! Lots of character in building. If you're looking to check out the Guinness Factory or any other big attraction in Dublin, go early morning. We didn't know they sold tickets in the morning and rarely have any by afternoon. Same foe other big attractions.

MARCH 2017

Liam has excellent communication with his guests and will answer any questions you may have.

MARCH 2017

The apartment was perfect. You get a great view eating by the high windows. With a shop around the corner and bus stop right opposite the house everything we needed was in reach. Liams wife was very friendly to us and gave us great tips on what to do and see. Thank you very much!

MARCH 2017

The view is really great and the apartment was clean, warm and comfortable.

FEBRUARY 2017

Lovely and warm with a nice view of the city from the breakfast table. Well stocked kitchen as well!

FEBRUARY 2017

We had a lovely time staying in Dublin! Short walk to temple bar and O'Connell street, nice parks close by, the view is lovely from this apartment.

FEBRUARY 2017

The flat is perfect for a long weekend in Dublin. Everything is clean and Liam will give you a lot of useful infos. the area is quiet but not far from a the center and easy to find. I recommend it.

JANUARY 2017

Liam's apartment is small but cosy - ideal for a couple. It has a great view across the city and towards the hills to the South and is a 15 minute busride from Dublin's centre. The apartment is also a short walk away from Phoenix park. Liam was communicative beforehand and helpfully pointed out activities and amenities on a map of the city. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

JANUARY 2017

The apartment was clean, close enough to the centre by bus and had all the kitchen equipment we needed for a 10 day stay. Liam was kind enough to book us for another day when i realized i had accidently booked a day less. Liam was helpful in touch whenever we needed him.  

JANUARY 2017

The flat was absolutely lovely, looks just like the photos, was very cosy, nicely decorated and comfortable. Liam was really helpful, offering advice and recommendations and lots of information about the area. The area itself was ideal, it was quiet at night but close to everything we needed. We walked into the city centre every day as it was only a 20 minute walk. Also very close to the park which was really nice. Would definitely recommend, we had a perfect weekend.

DECEMBER 2016

Everything was perfect! Great apartment (as you can see in the photos), very clean, wifi, good located and very cosy for us (a couple). I definitely recommend it!

DECEMBER 2016

Lovely spot, with easy access to city centre and local amenities. Liam was always very responsive when contacted!This apartment is warm, cosy, walking distance to the city and great value for money! We loved being so close to Pheonix Park too.

DECEMBER 2016

Liam was very helpful host and gave us a lot of information about Dublin. The apartment was just what we needed - it was cosy and the kitchen had all the utensils we wanted for a short break.

NOVEMBER 2016

Check in was easy and the apartment was clean and very well equipped. Would stay again and recommend for sure!

NOVEMBER 2016

About 10 mins from the main action. Close to public transport and a nice and clean room to stay in

AUGUST 2016

My parents stayed during a long weekend in the apartment. Liam and Fiona were great hosts. The apartment was nice and clean, with the best views to the city. Warm and very quiet, exactly what they needed.

SEPTEMBER 2016

Lovely studio, near Phoenix Park and with a bus stop right outside the front door. Liam and Fiona are amazing hosts! The next time I'm in Dublin I hope to stay here again.

SEPTEMBER 2016

We had a lovely stay in Dublin. Liam's apartment is small and comfortable with all the facilities you'd need for a short mini break. We were surprised at how comfy the pull down bed was! It's around a half hour walk into the main city centre with bus stops right outside. Very quiet neighbourhood, we weren't disturbed once. Thanks Liam.

August 2016

"Our stay at Liam apartment was deightful. Liam was really kind and really helpful when we nedded him. The apartment was perfectly clean, near to city centre and perfect for a couple! I'll definitely recommand this apartment!"

AUGUST 2016

Great place in nice area near city centre. Host was very communicative and welcoming

JULY 2016

This apartment was great. Good location (meaning away from downtown and in a nice tree-lined street) and walking distance to all required necessities. There were bus stations close by which made getting to city centre easy and hassle free.

July 2016

Liam's very nice and friendly wife met us. As I had grown up in the area we chatted about the history of the area and the house. It was exactly as listed. Very clean, well equipped and perfect for 2 people. The view across the city to the Dublin mountains is fantastic. The location is convenient to everything....within walking distance of the Phoenix Park, probably the largest open park in Europe, downtown if you like a bit of a walk, right by the local Tesco supermarket and wonderful old area of Stoneybatter with great pubs, restaurants and coffee shops. The bus stop is a minute away from the door. We really enjoyed out say there and hope to be back next time we are in Dublin

July 2016

Liam was very communicative and even offered to arrange transportation from the airport. The room was absolutely lovely and in the perfect location for my mom and me, we would definitely come back!

Great Place to Stay! 

July  2016

This location was perfect for our family. We were traveling with 14 people so we needed plenty of room. Each of the rooms were stocked with plenty of things to use if you wanted to fix a meal or a snack. The location is close to down town, and you can walk to the grocery store. I would highly recommend a stay.

JUNE 2016

Liam was extremely helpful and assisted in our transport from the airport

June 2016

Fiona and Liam were outstanding hosts. They responded to my emails quickly, helped me by calling a taxi for me and suggested restaurants. The bus stop is right outside and many pubs are close by. The Tesco supermarket is just down the road. Fiona left some snacks to get started, too. The studio is on the top floor and there is no elevator. The hallway is narrow so a large suitcase would be difficult to bring up the stairs. I had a backpack so it was easier.

June 2016

Our stay in Liam's Brendan Behan studio was perfect! Our plane arrived in Ireland early and Liam was very helpful in answering our questions prior to check in. The apartment is just as described, if not cuter in person. It was the perfect fit for my husband and I.

Incredible apartment, beautiful views

June 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Brendan Behan apartment for 4 nights and it was absolutely amazing. It is a smaller space, but it was he perfect apartment for 2 people visiting the city for the first time!! The view from the apartment is also amazing and beautiful to wake up to everyday. Liam was very helpful with everything and was very easy to reach whenever we needed help or had any questions. I highly recommend staying here and will stay there if I come back again! I love Dublin.

Great Place

June 2016

Small but comfortable we enjoyed our brief 3 day stay at this location. So much of a visit is impacted by the host and Liam did a great job of it. A small snag with the TV was rectified in quick order and he was very pleasant to deal with. The location is well served by the Dublin Bus line and a "Leap" pass makes the travel a snap. Thanks again for the rental...

Wonderful views over the city of Dublin. Great studio for couples.

May 2016

We stayed here for 4 days in May and we found the apartment to be wonderfully bright and airy with a beautiful bay window overlooking the city of Dublin and the Dublin mountains. The studio was spotlessly clean and it was peaceful and quiet when we returned after a hectic day sightseeing. The kitchen had all the utensils necessary for cooking and we enjoyed sitting at the window overlooking the city while we had our breakfast. The location is perfect as it's on several major bus routes so you can reach the city centre in 10 minutes and when we walked to the city it took around 30 minutes or less. There is also the most beautiful park called the Phoenix park where my husband would go for a run most mornings. It has Dublin Zoo located there as well and it only took 10 minutes to walk to it. There is a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk with a bakery, butchers, deli, cafe and everything that you could ask for. We dealt with Liam by email and found correspondence prompt, friendly and very straightforward. He also organised an airport transfer which we found to be most convenient as it meant we reached our destination much quicker than trying to negotiate public transport. We only had 4 days to explore and we will most definitely return to this property. We would highly recommend.

Super séjour !

May 2016

La chambre est tel que décrite sur l'annonce. La vue est magnifique, et donne sur l'usine Guiness. La maison est superbe. Tout y est pour notre confort. Sur demande un chauffeur peut venir vous récupérer à l'aéroport, je vous le conseil car le bus est assez cher et ne s’arrête pas devant la maison mais au centre ville, très peu pratique pour les valise. Néanmoins Il y a des arrêts de bus tous proche, je vous conseil de ne les utiliser qu'à la fin de votre séjour, il y a énormément de chose à faire et voir à coté de la maison que nous n'aurions pas vu en bus. Le supermarché est à 4 min à pied avec un tabac, une boulangerie et une banque avec tirette. Nous y sommes resté 6 jours. Liam est très gentil et très accueillant, il a fait des efforts pour parler simplement en anglais.

Wonderful!

May 2016

The apartment was everything we expected from the description and pictures! We were able to park our car right out front and had no need to drive anywhere the 3 days we were in Dublin! Beautiful view and friendly owners!

April 2016

We had a great stay at Liam's place. The apartment was light and everything was efficiently. The bus took us to downtown Dublin in less than 10 minutes. The Tesco supermarket was near the apartment and there were even some pubs in the neighborhood.

Cozy studio with a great view.Perfect for couples

March 2016

We just happened to be visiting Dublin on one of its most important festivals; the 100th year Easter Rising Centenary. So needless to say, we loved being away from the over populated streets. Our cozy studio was a short 20 minute walk from Guiness storehouse and approx 30 minutes from city center. It was a perfect location for us, as it is a quiet neighborhood with local shops and pubs nearby. We were happy to have celebrated Easter Sunday at a local Catholic Church just a short 5 minute walk, from the studio. However, our praise of the Brendan Behan studio has to be the beautiful view we would wake to every morning in only that studio. I must agree with the other reviews, it's quite the romantic scene. Coffee with a that studios view of Dublin made me fall in love with Ireland. It's a much smaller studio than we expected but we wouldn't have it any other way. One suggestion, is relocating the television or allowing it to rotate to watch while in bed

Super appartement

25 February 2016

Chambre très jolie, assez grande pour deux, vu magnifique. On entend pas ses voisins, on est très indépendant. Nous n'avons utilisé les bus que le dernier jou, sur 6, et aucun regret, tout peux se faire à pied même pour des personnes peu endurantes.De plus Liam est vraiment très gentil, il a fait des efforts pour nous parler avec des mots simple en anglais. très bon séjour.

Cozy apartment away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin. Temple bar was a 15 minute drive away, filled with great food and sights to see. Liam gave us great directions to find and enter the apartment and responded quickly with any questions we had. We felt comfortable and safe in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Dublin.

January 2016

We had a very nice stay at Liam's apartment. It had everything we needed, the kitchen is fully equiped and clean towels are provided. The apartment is quite small but cozy, bright and clean, perfect for one or two people. The area is calm, there's a supermarket close by which is very convenient. It's also close to Phoenix Park. The bus stop to the city centre is right across the street. Liam is very friendly and helpful, he answers very quickly if you have any question. I really recommend this place !

January 2016

The apartment was clean, close enough to the centre by bus and had all the kitchen equipment we needed for a 10 day stay. Liam was kind enough to book us for another day when i realized i had accidently booked a day less. Liam was helpful in touch whenever we needed him. The apartment is on the top floor so a bit of a climb but everything else was great.

December 2015

L'appartement est très bien. La chambre n'est pas très grande mais très confortable. Le lit pliant n'est pas un problème, il est très facile à installer. La cuisine est très bien équipée avec frigo, plaque de cuisson, micro-ondes, grille-pain et bouilloire. Il y a des casseroles, poiles et tout le nécessaire. La wifi fonctionne parfaitement, par contre la télé pas très bien. La réception des chaînes était très mauvaise. Pourtant lorsque nous l'avons signalé au propriétaire il a essayé de réparer le soucis mais nous étions au moment des fêtes de fin d'année il nous a prévenue que cela serait difficile d'avoir un réparateur en cette période. Le propriétaire à été très gentil et nous a rendu service pour nous garder les bagages le dernier jour. Il y a un grand supermarché près de la maison (à 3mn à pied). Par contre si vous souhaitez vous rendre en centre ville il vous fait soit prendre le bus (3 bus différents sont à votre disposition) soit descendre à pied (comptez 15 mn jusqu'aux quai et 15 autres minutes jusqu'au centre, donc 30 mn au total), sachez que si vous choisissez de faire le chemin à pied ma ballade est plus agréable car elle est en descente et la route est bordée de commerces (au départ de l'appartement) Si vous choisissez le bus sachez qu'il n'existe pas de carte de transport et chaque trajet vous coutera 2€ ou 2,70€ (ce qui fait une certaines sommes si vous restez longtemps et si vous faites beaucoup d'aller et venue) En tout cas nous vous conseillons cette appartement car il est dans un quartier très calme et il est confortable ainsi que fonctionnel

November 2015

Liam was there when required and getting to the accommodation was easy as he arranged taxi from airport. We could leave bags safely in accommodation on day of arrival, earlier than check -in , which was handy, and come back in evening to get keys for room, and picked up bags. So no problems. Room clean. Not too far from town, though obviously not a central hotel. Bed not too comfy, but functional and fine. Bus stop outside and fifteen minutes or less into town. Close to big park. Shops nearby if needed. Overall, no problem at all, and decent value for money, considering Dublin overall is expensive.

November 2015

Cozy apartment away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin. Temple bar was a 15 minute drive away, filled with great food and sights to see. Liam gave us great directions to find and enter the apartment and responded quickly with any questions we had. We felt comfortable and safe in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Dublin.

November 2015

Liam was super friendly and the apartment has everything a person needs when staying for a long weekend. We had a great stay!

November 2015

We loved our stay! Everything was as listed and we enjoyed the area. Having a Tesco so close by really help cut down on our costs. The apartment was bright and cozy and we felt safe. Liam was super friendly and we felt comfortable with him right away. Thank you so much for everything! We had an amazing time!!

October 2015

Liam is incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful; a great host. The flat itself is on the small side but perfectly decent for a few nights in Dublin. While it is a bit far from town it is a walkable distance to the centre (around half an hour).

October 2015

Stayed 3 nights. Quite a small space and a bit of a walk into the main area but was all we needed whilst in Dublin and was decent value for money. Right by Phoenix Park which is lovely.

October 2015

Liam's place was the perfect size for my husband and I. Walking distance to the park and a very convenient bus stop just outside took us into city center, though it's totally walkable! Cab service to and from was a huge help! Thanks!

September 2015

This place is small, but big enough for two people. It's really close to the bus stop so getting into city center is no big deal, it's also not a bad walk.  Overall it was a fine place for a week.

September 2015

Our experience in Liam's studio was great! It was a short bus ride to city centre making it very convenient for our 3 days in Dublin. The apartment was very clean and charming and had everything we needed. Liam was extremely accommodating to our travel schedule. All in all, a great experience!

September 2015

Charmant petit studio

Date of Stay
09 September 2015

Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour dans ce petit studio. Des autobus passent pratiquement à la porte mais nous avons préféré marcher pour visiter Dublin. L'appartement est à environ 40 minutes à pied de Temple Bar. Toutes les communications avec Liam ont été très courtoises. Il répondait rapidement à chacun de nos messages électroniques. Les repas pris dans la petite baie vitrée sont très agréables. Un super marché se trouve à proximité de l'appartement. Merci pour ce beau séjour.-

Cozy and inviting

Date of Stay
05 May 2015

We stayed in the Brendan Behan apartment and it was perfect for the two of us. Though the apartment is not downtown we were able to get where we wanted to go by foot. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed! Liam was a fantastic host, thank you so much!

-

Great apartment stay

Date of Stay
02 May 2015

We arrived at the airport later at night but Liam was kind enough to arrange a taxi for us so we didn't have any hassles getting to the apartment. We stayed in the Brendan Behan which was smaller, but fine for 2, especially considering we were touring the city most of the time we were there. It is on the top floor, just a couple flights of stairs and it also has a nice view of the city to the South. It had everything we needed for a short stay, was nicely decorate and clean. A good grocery store is just a short walk around the corner. We walked most places, the one day we went downtown we just hopped on a bus right near the apartment. If in Dublin, we definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

-

Brendan Behan studio

Date of Stay
15 April 2015

Nous avons passé 7 nuits au studio. Ce fut très bien, le studio est très propre, le lit confortable, la douche impeccable, il y a tout le nécessaire pour cuisiner. De plus bien qu'un peu excentré on est vite à pieds ou avec les transports en commun au centre ville. Nous avons apprécié cette location et nous la recommandons. Pierre et Sylvie T.

-

Great little place!

Date of Stay
18 February 2015

This is a little gem of a place in north Dublin. Everything was exactly as described and in perfect, clean condition. Liam was very helpful in orienting us to the neighborhood and in answering our questions about transportation and the neighborhood. Loved the location--not in downtown Dublin but just far enough out to get a feel for a quiet Dublin neighborhood. My husband and I definitely hope to stay here again. Highly recommended.


Anonymous said...

-

amazing studio

04 February 2015

I had a great stay in this studio in my visit to Dublin. The studio is small but very comfortable

Liam provided excellent communication throughout the process. He was ready and available to answer any questions I had, which was incredibly helpful. We found the studio to be a perfect home base for exploring Dublin. We could easily access a grocery store, transit, and could even walk to many nearby attractions, while also feeling like we were out of the hustle and bustle of the city at the end of the day. The apartment was perfect for two people and while small, was very efficient and exactly what we were looking for. The apartment was clean, welcoming and well cared for. All in all, a great choice for staying in Dublin!

January 2015

I thorougly enjoyed my stay in Liam's apartment. It is located close enough to the city centre and shops (like supermarket, pharmacy) are located within walking distance. The apartment had everything I needed and upon arrival bread, butter and milk were provided, which was great because I had a long day. Liam is lovely and when I had a question he always replied immediately. I would definitely recommend staying in Liam's apartment!

January 2015

This was such a lovely little apartment. It has a great view of the city. If you are just using it as a place to sleep and then go out to explore Dublin, then it is perfect. Though it was a bit of a walk to down town. It took us 20min to get to the Jameson distillery and another 10min to the Temple bar area. Liam was very kind and helpful. There was even some bread, butter, fruit and fresh flowers waiting for us!


November 2014

Liam's apartment was perfect for our long weekend in Dublin. The views are stunning and the studio is comfortable and equipped with everything you'll need, including thoughtful little touches such as Irish soda bread and butter and milk in the fridge. The city centre is just a short bus ride away and we'd recommend L Mulligan - a great foodie pub a five minute walk from the apartment. Wehave no hesitation in staying here again.


November 2014

The Studio was nice and clean and we loved staying there. We had everything we needed very close to the studio (tesco, bars, a bus that brings you to the city center). Liam organized a driver to pick us up from the airport and everything worked out great! The driver was very nice and helpful. We haven't met Liam but we found a little guestbook in the studio where a lot of guest gave advises for traveling around Dublin, must sees, bus lines to take and a lot of sweet words for Liam, so I felt very good welcomed. We havnt had the time to write something in that book, but little advice for people not from the UK: If you want to get on a bus and you r wondering why the bus does not stop at your station, it's because you have to wave:-D Thank you Liam, for letting us stay at your sweet studio! We really appreciated it!

November 2014


CLEAN, COMFORTABLE WITH EVERYTHING I NEEDED

  •  5 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay in the Brendan Behan apartment. It's a small studio with a Murphy Bed, which rose up to its hidden space behind a curtain to create a comfortable living space.
Although it was a little way from the city center, the bus that ran there stopped just a few doors from the front of the unit. An intersecting bus line and the grocery store were a block away.
The owner was very helpful in recommending a day trip for me to take.
I would definitely stay here again for a future visit to Dublin.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2014

 

CHARMING FLAT-ALL OURS FOR A FEW DAYS

  •  5 out of 5

Cozy & clean, all ours for a respite. The view, neighborhood, easy walk to so many places..it was truly our home away from Portland, OR. The milk, butter & bread awaiting our arrival was perfect after a long trip. The best experience I've had using Home Away.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2014

Liam's flat was exactly as pictured and he was very accommodating, providing keys in a safe-box at the door and a phone number if anything went wrong (it didn't!). The place is perfectly situated outside the bustle of Dublin, with lots of free street-side parking and accessibility to public transport. This is ideal because driving in Dublin can be a nightmare when you don't know the side streets (lots of one-way and curvy streets). Liam keeps a box of guides and maps for use, which came in very handy. The kitchen is stocked with most of what you would need. The bathroom may be the only area of concern - water pressure was very low although temp was fine. The bed is what you would expect from a pull-out: stiff but comfortable. I suggested a few more pillows and blankets to cozy the place up a bit, although it does heat up nicely. For the price and location, this place can't be beat. Thanks to Liam for hosting. We'll be back!

-

Great stay in Brendan Behan Apartment

151 North Circular Road, Dublin, 7, Ireland (807836)

Date of Stay
10 July 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

We had 8 incredilble days in Dublin. The apartment is newly refurbished and really comfortable and clean. As we had enough time we could walk to the city center every day. Either we spent some hours in town. Or we used great coach tours to experience other parts of the country. Liam has always been available and had quick answers to all my questions. The handing over of the keys at arrival and departure were uncomplicated and reliable. We felt very welcome. Thanks for everything! Julia and Dustin from Berlin