"In Dublin's fair city, where the girls are so pretty, I first set my eyes on sweet Molly Malone"

The Molly Malone Studio (sleeps 2-3 people)

Double bed and pull down single bed for 1 person.  All bed linen is provided.

Fully equipped kitchen with all necessary utensils.

Bathroom with power shower.  Freshly laundered towels provided.

Cable TV and DVD player.

Excellant Wifi included in the price.

Free parking.

Located on the 3rd floor.

FlipKey
FlipKey

MARCH 2017

Wonderful Ireland Experience

A great clean apartment in a nice neighbourhood. Close to a Tesco supermarket and everything you need. We went nearly everyday to the city, with bus is really easy, too.

MARCH 2017

Nice and Good

The house is clean, near city centre of Dublin! Good Location and Good landlord! I suggest this apartment for Dublin and even the price is good respect other price in Dublin!

Such a great base for your rambling through Dublin

We stayed 4 nights in Molly Malone Studio and were fully satisfied with what we were getting! The studio was well equipped, clean and quiet. 10 minutes of walk to Phoenix Park (and Dublin Zoo). Bus station (46A) in front of the house with direct connection to O'Connell Street. Very close to the nearest Tesco. We also appreciated the little kitchen for preparing breakfast. I want to thank Liam for the his professionality and very good communication. He provided us all necessary info that helped us in a short time to get oriented in the city and recognise what's really worth to see.

MARCH 2017

5* great place and host had great communication

FEBRUARY 2017

Liam is an excellent host who was very quick to respond to any messages or queries. The apartment is clean and has everything that you might need during your stay.

JANUARY 2017

As my first air bnb experience I was sceptical and although I never met Liam as I arrived late after work on my arrival everything was laid out perfect with no problems . The place is very quiet which was perfect and very clean. It's in a great location bus stop 2minutes walk and shops 5. I would highly recommend. thanks so much for your hospitality.

Fantastic!

NOVEMBER 2016


My boyfriend and I stayed in the Molly Malone studio from Nov 1 - Nov 12, 2016. It was VERY clean, and Liam was incredibly helpful with anything that we needed. The neighborhood was safe, and the bus stop was very close. We love Dublin, and would stay at this apartment again.

Convenient location

SEPTEMBER 2016


We recently spent 7 days in Dublin playing tourist. We stayed in the Molly Malone studio during our stay. It totally met our needs and Liam was great to work with. We liked the convenience of accessing the city buses to get to various location around the city. We felt safe living and walking around the neighborhood. The only slight downside was the apartment was a bit small for the 2 of us and all of our luggage but we knew the size when we booked the studio. Also the shower is very small. It worked for us but a larger or tall person may have issues. The internet connectivity was slow and intermittent at times. We would definitely stay there again but would reserve one of them larger apartments.


August 2016

Thank you very much for everything. Unfortunately we didn't have a pen, hence we couldn't write some kind words in your guestbook. We promise that we will do so when we return next time. We are definitely coming back since we fell in love with Dublin just right away after we touched down and things got even better any minute. It was a perfect stay.

Lovely little apartment

JULY 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Very close to shops pubs and parks. Clean & tidy. A short drive to the city centre. Our first time away with a young baby. Almost everything we needed in the apartment. Definitely coming back to Dublin and will be in touch for a bigger apartment.liam very helpful. Thank you very much

July 2016

Liam greeted us like he'd met us before. His detailed explanation of the apartment was exactly as we had imagined from the Airbnb listing. The area is quiet. We heard nothing from other building residents or from outside and yet close to pubs and restaurants. Our first Airbnb. Very pleased.

Great welcome to Ireland

June 2016

From the pickup at the airport to the welcome at the door, everything was great about this place! Located in a quiet neighborhood around the corner from a grocery store and within easy walking distance of downtown Dublin (or an easy bus ride if you don't want to walk), this is a great place to stay for first time travelers to Dublin.

June 2016

Exceptional

Everything about our stay was perfect. We recommend using Liam's airport pickup and drop off service. It is cheaper than Uber or a taxi, and only a 15 minute ride. You can take the buses, but it will take 45-60 minutes with all the stops and bus transfers. Liam is very welcoming and hospitable, and made sure we had everything we needed. The Molly Malone apartment was great and much bigger than most places in Europe. Very clean, had all the amenities we needed, bed comfortable, temperature just right, very quiet, showers and toilet great, kitchen great. The bus stop is a block away and you can get anywhere and everywhere in Dublin using the buses. Within the apt is several restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. We highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Dublin.

June 2016

I didn't meet Liam, but everything was well organised for gaining access and I didn't have any issues, the apartment had no surprises, was clean, well provisioned and met my expectations as per the pictures and details provided. It was fully contained which was a concern I had initially, bed, couch, kitchen and bathroom all safely located in the apartment. Positives : Clean, well provisioned and fully contained. Negatives : The shower was a bit small.

June 2016

My wife and I had an amazing time. Nice little apartment that was perfect for us. It was clean and comfortable. Easy access to public transportation. Definitely would recommend this place.

June 2016

There are 8 rental units in this large town house. Some large some smaller. We stayed in the Molly Mallone which is a studio size apartment and very quiet on the back of bldg. Close to bus lines to downtown Dublin. Lovely comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom and shower. Good amenities and great for a few days. We only used the built in kitchen for coffee making and cereal etc. in the morning but by reading the guest book several people used it for larger meals, (unit has lots of pots and pans). Very adequate, safe area, near supermarket and post office. Would recommend for sure.


Fantastic! May  2016

It was a pleasure to be in Liam's apartment. Although its small we were 4 (2 adults and 2 children) and it was enough for us. It has got everything you need for your stay. It's next to the bus stop so you don't have to walk to much to be in the apartment from the bus and if you want you can walk to the centre, we did it with my 2 daughters and it was just a walk. If I return again to Dublin I would repeat and if someone asked me for an apartment I would recomend Liam's one! Thank you!!!

May 2016

Séjour super dans le logement de Liam ! Il y avait tout ce qu'il fallait, rien à redire ! N'hésitez pas un instant c'est une personne super arrangeante et très à l'écoute. Je recommande

May 2016

Had a great trip to Dublin. A very convenient location, easy walk to central Dublin. Apartment was warm and comfortable with everything needed for a short stay. Liam was friendly and helpful.

April 2016

Great apartment easily enough room for 3 and even 4, perfect location for traveling to Dublin centre, the walk isn't even that long! Host was great, instructions given where easy to follow overall brilliant stay!

April 2016

This apartment was great! The photos look just like the real place. Everything we expected. The only thing is, is that it was our first time in Ireland and the bus stops in the area are a little confusing so I would suggest asking Liam for some direction in that area. Otherwise amazing stay!! He was very helpful. The post says it fits 2-3, but 4 could comfortable stay there as well. Couch turns into a double bed.

April 2016

The flat was exactly as photographed. Clean and cozy and the location was great. Liam was very easy to contact as well. Would definitely stay here again if back in Dublin.

April 2016

Small but also well organized, the apartment is very well connected to the city centre, it takes 40 min to walk. We haven't met Liam but he gave us specific and clear instructions to find key on our own. Thank you!

March 2016

The appartment is on a perfect place in dublin. There is a bus stop just a few steps from the front door. Walking to the city centre takes you 45 minutes. We slept in the Molly Malone room and the room has all facilities (little kitchen as well). The appartment was clean and nice. We will recomend this appartment to others! Thanks Liam for the nice stay!

March 2016

Première expérience airbnb, donc un peu peur au début, mais au final très contente de l'appartement. Un peu excentré, du coup assez calme, mais bien desservi par 4 bus qui mènent au centre. L'appartement était propre et accueillant, nous avons vu Liam que l'espace de 10 minutes durant lesquelles il nous a donné de bonnes adresss et une carte (qui nous a plus que servi durant tout notre séjour). Un supermarché, un pub, une pharmacie et même une boulangerie à proximité. On savait qu'on allait passé un bon moment à Dublin, mais cet appartement nous a vraiment satisfait. Merci pour tout Liam !

November 2015

Staying at Liam's was perfect from all points of view. I would definitely recommend his place to other people interested in a cozy accomodation not too far from Dublin city center.


Wonderful stay, perfect Location! October 2015


Super Location, liegt ein wenig außerhalb ( ca. 15min zu Fuß ) aber perfekt für ein Wochenende. Liam ist super nett und hilfsbereit, Karten und Unerlagen zwecks Sightseeing sind vorrätig. Er hat uns ein Baguette als Begrüßung da gelassen, Äpfel und eine weitere Kleinigkeit. Die Wohnung ist genau wie beschrieben, vollkommen ausreichen für 2 und in einem urigen Haus gelegen. Absolute Empfehlung und wir kommen wieder.

Lovely apartment close to city centre

October 2015

Really enjoyed our break at the Molly Malone, walking distance of O'Connell St with local shops across the road. Spotlessly clean and had everything we needed- including a good shower! Plenty of room for 3 people. Cooking facilities, hairdryer, tv, DVD, wifi. Very close to Dublin Zoo but overall handy for all the sights. Would definitely stay here again.

Great rental in Dublin

September 2015

This was a great little apartment to explore Dublin from. It was steps from a bus stop that would take you down to the Temple Bar/Trinity College/Grafton Street areas. We did not take the bus and chose to walk, however it is there for you if you wanted to use it. Liam met us at the apartment and was very helpful and great about making arrangements for us to be picked up and dropped back off at the airport. Thank you LIam.

October 2015

Our stay in Liam apartment was perfekt. Nice place, easy to find, clean, easy to go down town. I can recomend it. We didn´t meet Liam but we got a very easy description how to get there and how to find the key. Thank you !

September 2015

Cosy apartment, great location. We enjoyed our stay very much and Liam was helpful!

May 2015

I spent 3 days by Liam with my mother an brother and we enjoyed our stay there very much. Apartment was very nice, clean and very good located. We could just walk to the center on foot. Liam also always helped us when we needed. I can sure recommend this apartment! - From Prague, Czech Republic

Very welcoming, a cozy apartment perfect for two/three people. Wifi was good. Fresh Towels were available.  Overall it was a nice place to stay. - From Stillwater, MN 

April 2015

The flat was very clean and quiet, and Liam was an excellent and helpful host. Bed was large and considerable. Linen and towels are provided and are replaced every week.I stayed in Dublin for work for four weeks, and this flat was an ideal base for me: very close to a bus route and a Tescos, 1/3 of a mile from Phoenix Park, the right side of Dublin for the airport, and about 20 minutes walk from central Dublin.Wifi is reliable, but make sure you connect to the right router! (Liam can advise.)Overall, a happy experience. -   From England, United Kingdom

Cozy studio

February 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Molly Malone 4 nights. Liam was very responsive and met us at the studio at the time I requested. Studio was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. A bit of a walk to Grafton or O'Connell street but close by were several great pubs and restaurants that we enjoyed very much. Thank you Liam for a great first time in Dublin.

“Great value in Dublin”

Great studio apartment for two, with the possibility of a third person in reasonable comfort. Nice old brick building in a quiet neighbourhood. A little far from downtown if you plan to walk, but VERY convenient for Dublin city buses. A Tesco supermarket just down the street for everything you need. Not much choice for restaurants close by, but again, a very short bus ride to everything you could want.
The owner Liam is very friendly and helpful, and ready to answer any and all questions. 
All in all, a great value for anyone seeking a comfortable home base while in Dublin.

Una scelta ideale per soggiornare a Dublino! February 2015


L'appartamento "Molly Malone" è piccolo ma confortevole per una coppia. Buoni e puliti i servizi (cucina, bagno) Efficiente il riscaldamento. La casa è in ottima posizione per raggiungere il centro della città in pochi minuti con il bus. Buon rapporto prezzo/qualità.

January 2015

Liam received us very well, including the airport shuttle service. He proved to be attentive to our needs. A exceletente host. Thank you very much, Liam. Elizaida

December 2015

“Great location for a visit to Dublin”

We stayed in the Molly Malone apartment for a week in October and we really enjoyed it! The place is small but comfortable- one word of advice though: the shower is really small, so if you are a larger person you might want to choose one of the larger apartments. The location is excellent- easy access to grocery store and local buses. There is a great pub with wonderful live Irish music within 20 min. walking distance- "The Cobblestone". Liam was very kind, giving us a welcome snack of Irish Soda bread, milk and butter- a life saver after the flight to Dublin. The area around the apartment building felt totally safe, and we highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Dublin. Heike and Jene, Hailey, Idaho, USA

December 2014

Both Liam and the Molly Malone apartment were fantastic! Liam was so accommodating and it was no problem that we arrived later than he could meet us at the apartment. We never met Liam in person, but any time we had a question he responded immediately and was so friendly over the phone. The apartment itself was so great for us. It's plenty big for two friends exploring Dublin and its surroundings, and the place is really quiet. It has everything you could need. We used the well equipped kitchen for every breakfast and a few later meals, and were so happy to discover a drawer stuffed full of maps, guides, and brochures for every activity possible in Dublin. There is a Tesco really close by, as well as another one in the opposite direction about 15 minutes down Old Cabra Road. Plus, the bus stop to the center is only steps from the front door. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it for anyone who wants a quiet place to stay for a few days in Dublin. Thanks again, Liam! Best, Lara and Agata

December 2014

Liam received us very well, including the airport shuttle service. He proved to be attentive to our needs. A exceletente host. Thank you very much, Liam. Elizaida

December 2014

The Studio was nice and clean and we loved staying there. We had everything we needed very close to the studio (tesco, bars, a bus that brings you to the city center). Liam organized a driver to pick us up from the airport and everything worked out great! The driver was very nice and helpful. We haven't met Liam but we found a little guestbook in the studio where a lot of guest gave advises for traveling around Dublin, must sees, bus lines to take and a lot of sweet words for Liam, so I felt very good welcomed. We havnt had the time to write something in that book, but little advice for people not from the UK: If you want to get on a bus and you r wondering why the bus does not stop at your station, it's because you have to wave:-D Thank you Liam, for letting us stay at your sweet studio! We really appreciated it!

November 2014


PERFECT

  •  5 out of 5

The Molly Malone Studio is perfect for a couple, Liam is a real gentleman and we had a good time in Dublin.
The studio have everything that we need for a pleasant stay and the location is great and relatively close from city center, 10-15 min walk. It is perfect if you want to rent a car because there is always place in front of the door, easy and calm.
Overall great stay, great city and great coutry.....and great Liam...thank you for everything.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2014

 

 

mOLLY MALONE

  •  5 out of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at the Molly Malone Studio. everything was clean and there was enough space for us three. the neighborhood is very calm and you can reach the next supermarket within two minutes. to get downtown we took the bus but also walked sometimes. the location is just perfect to enjoy every aspect of dublin (we also recommend a trip to the coast!). the owners are very nice and we could contact them anytime.
all in all we had a very great experience!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014

 

Great value in Dublin

Great studio apartment for two, with the possibility of a third person in reasonable comfort. Nice old brick building in a quiet neighbourhood. A little far from downtown if you plan to walk, but VERY convenient for Dublin city buses. A Tesco supermarket just down the street for everything you need. Not much choice for restaurants close by, but again, a very short bus ride to everything you could want. The owner Liam is very friendly and helpful, and ready to answer any and all questions. The only negative comment I have is that the wi-fi connection is weak in the apartment, and some devices can only connect when in the entryway. Maybe Liam could do something to boost the signal a bit! All in all, a great value for anyone seeking a comfortable home base while in Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2014

 

  • The apartment is really nice and in a good location! Both the inner city of Dublin with much bustle is easy to reach as well as for relaxation large parks and lie in the sun when in Ireland because that is there. Also, the nearest supermarket is only a few meters up the road and then right around the next corner. We enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks Liam for the beautiful apartment and the Smooth flow! 
  • Jul 22, 2014

 

 

MET OUR NEEDS - LOCATION & AMENITIES

  •  3 out of 5

The studio apartment was clean, everything worked as it should, and it had all the essentials for a three night stay at a reasonable price. Liam had kindly provided bread, butter, milk and fruit to get us started, which was much appreciated. The location was easy walking distance to shops and local bus, and for the fit, only a 30 minute walk to the city centre and popular tourist sights. We had a meal at a great little local cafe, Soulful, about a 10 minute walk away in Stoneybatter. I misunderstood about the free parking and expected it to be off-street, but as it turned out there was ample street parking in the front of the building. The local neighbourhood area is not up-market and we wouldn't call the Victorian building or the studio 'quaint', but it wasn't unpleasant either. We did come across a few drunken people in the local shops and the occasional beggar, but the area seemed safe enough. We did a lot of walking during daylight hours without any incident.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2014

Comfortable Apartment close to Public Transportation

My husband and son enjoyed our stay in Dublin. The apartment was close to public transportation and Liam was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment was clean and served our needs well. The price was very affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014

 

 Great apartment

We enjoined our stay at Liam's house. Liam gave us a great Welkom. And had some bread and milk ready for us. From here we could visit our friends and family. Good bus service nearby. We will Certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014

MOLLY MALONE

  •  4 out of 5

We had a pleasant experience staying at the apartment. Liam was a pleasure to work with and made everything regarding planning and arrival very easy for us. The apartment was very clean and what we expected based on the photos, description, and price point. My only gripe with the Molly Malone was that the shower is incredibly slim making it difficult to wash the lower half. Based on allowable space, I imagine there was no better option. I point it out in case you are a larger sized person. The bed was about as comfortable as we found in moderate hotels throughout Ireland. Dublin is a lovely city. The neighborhood of the apartment seems to be under revitalization. Many cab drivers were wary of the proximity of Hanlon's corner. That said, we are city dwellers and we liked that the apartment was very close to Phoenix Park and within walking distance to Heuston Station (if you are a walker). We walked back and forth to the nearby grocery store in the evenings with no concern. Liam was kind enough to arrange for affordable airport transfer and to provide some fruit, bread, and milk for us upon arrival. We had friends staying in the James Joyce and the Samuel Beckett. The next time my husband and I travel to Dublin, I think we'd opt to stay in one of those larger apartments simply due to our preference for larger spaces. The Molly Malone is a quality efficiency apartment that is well worth your consideration for a stay in Dublin. It's a great price for the rental. We'd definitely stay again! Thanks so much Liam!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2014

 

  •  PARFAIT
  •  5 out of 5

Studio très agréable, très propre, au calme, super bien équipé. Epicerie de base disponible à l'arrivée ainsi que pain, lait, fruits. Pratique quand on arrive un peu tard. Taxi réservé par Liam pour les transferts aéroport-appartements , impeccable. Nous avons fait tous nos trajets jusqu'en ville à pied (prévoir de bonnes chaussures) mais nous aurions pu tout aussi bien prendre le bus en face de l'appartement). Supermarché à 2 pas également. Nous avons bien apprécié de pouvoir laisser nos bagages dans l'immeuble le dernier jour avant de reprendre l'avion .Quand nous retournerons à Dublin , c'est chez Liam que nous irons !

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2014

 

 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Not only is the location perfect on a superficial level - beautiful, comfortable lodgings; fantastic location; and excellent accessibility - but we were also completely taken care of on a personal level as well. Liam was a wonderful host, and we were absolutely blown away by the level of forethought and consideration that was prepared for us when we arrived. Any need or concern we had was taken care of immediately - and for three young women traveling alone for the first time abroad, we could certainly appreciate that! Pricing was more than fair, especially considering the excellent quality, and thanks to Liam, our stay in Dublin went like a dream. Thanks from Texas! 10/10 would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013

 

WONDERFUL VACATION STAY

  •  5 out of 5

We were warmly and generously greeted by Liam with fresh fruit, a loaf of bread and milk in the refrigerator. The apartment is conveniently located in a residential area from which you can conveniently find transportation to the busy part of town. We chose to walk, allowing us to see more of the locals. A large grocery store, butcher and bakery is a five minute walk. The apartment was very comfortable, furnished with kitchen utensils and clean towels and linens. We had a very comfortable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 1-Sep-2013

The fantastic Molly Malone

Molly Malone apartment was a great beginning to our travels in Ireland. We found the apartment very comfortable and even managed to fit three of us in with the option of the comfortable foldout couch for our niece. We were very grateful for the fully stocked kitchen which enabled us to prepare meals with ease. The apartment was pristine, comfortable, and very quiet. Situated an easy 20 minute saunter from downtown Dublin, with grocery stores, restaurants, and pubs within a block of this true gem of a find, we absolutely recommend the Molly Malone apartment and are so grateful to Liam for making us feel so at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013

 

 

Excellent value and location!

My husband and I stayed in the Molly Malone for 5 days in May. The studio apartment was perfect for us and we felt it was excellent value for money and did not break our budget. It is clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Liam met us at the apartment to show us around and he even left us a bowl of fruit which was much appreciated. We also liked having a major grocery store and cash point just a short walk away! The Molly Malone is at the back of the building so it is quiet. There is a major bus route out front and if you have a car, there is street parking available. The apartment is well located as it is near enough to everything if you choose to walk but away from the hustle and bustle of the core of Dublin. After several busy days of exploring, we appreciated the proximity to Phoenix Park. Having such beautiful green space so close to us was a real treat. One final note to Liam - of all the places we stayed at during our one month trip, we found Liam to be the most responsive to our email queries. Every question was answered promptly and with warmth and kindness. We highly recommend the Molly Malone for its location, price and charm! Thank you Liam and Fiona!

  • Stayed: May 2013

 4 out of 5

 

"Good, comfortable, and clean basic accomodation."

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2012

 

  •  5 out of 5

"We had a fantastic time in Dublin and were very satisfied with Liam''s apartment. It is very well located, cosy and fully equiped. 
Fiona and Liam were very helpful and took the time to show us what to do in Dublin. They even prepared a welcome pack :) Thank you again !
You will find a bus station near the apartment but you can easily walk to discover the city. 
Anyway, it was a very nice trip and we hardly recommend this apartment."

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2013

 

 

  •  4 out of 5

"We spent one week in Dublin and we had a good luck with the apartment. The atmosphere was comfortable and, when we arrived in the afternoons at our house in Dublin, usually tired for walking during hours, we felt like at home with the silence and the quietness on the building, what are so important for us.
The price was right, and you find all what you need in it. The situation is good and you can arrive at the centre of the city with the public transport in no more than fifteen minutes. 
And we were living near the biggest park of Europe, the Phoenix Park, with more than 1.750.000 acres. 
In the future, when we come back to Dublin we’ll try to return at 151North Circular Road, sure.
"

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012
  •  5 out of 5

"Apartment very well kept and clean and equipped with everything.
Owner friendliest and with a very kind reception and maximum availability to solve any problem, as all the people of Dublin.
Upon arrival, the fridge is stocked with basic necessities that when you really like.
Nearby small shopping center and transport provided convenient and frequent.
No problems
Antonio Atripaldi Sails and Angelina
"

  • Review Submitted: 1-Sep-2012

The Place To Stay in Dublin!

We have been using VRBO for years and this is one of the most comfortable and best properties for the price that we have stayed in. The apartment is extremely clean, very well-maintained, with everything new quality/matching (sometimes we have stayed in places where things are old, broken and mismatched, in this property one has the feeling that one is in a hotel or a fine guest house). The owner has really thought out what guests need, and everything from reading lights to extra towels is provided. The unit is located in the back, so it is nice and quiet, with no street noise. It is located about 5 minutes walking from a large grocery store, a backery and a drug store. If you enjoy walking, it is 20 minutes from the center of town. The owner arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport, which was great after a long international flight. The owner was there to meet us when we arrived; he went out of his way to answer all of our questions and make sure that we were comfortable. In the apartment he has an extensive collection of travel information\maps for all the sights in Dublin, as well as day tours from Dublin, etc. This property definately deserves 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
  •  

Great Location

This is an awesome location, especially if you haven't a vehicle. Very close to grocery store!! It was a bit of a walk to the city centre, but certainly doable, you sleep well at night!! Location is on a busy street, but the unit was at the back so it was very quiet!! Would definitely stay again upon a return visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2012

 

A great place to experience Dublin!

We are very happy that we chose to stay here. The flat is very close, and very accessible, to the city. We very much enjoyed having a comfortable, homey, and quiet place to retreat to after a day of sightseeing in the city. My wife and I would recommend Liam's vacation rental to any couple or individual looking to spend some enjoyable holiday time in Dublin!

  • Stayed: May 2012
  •  

Comfortable and convenient lodging for Dublin visitors

This comfortable and clean studio made our weeklong stay in Dublin easy and worry-free. All of the amenities we needed were right there--even the fold out sofa where our son stayed one night. The apartment was close to the city center, with reliable and frequent buses close by. Taxis, as well, are ubiquitous, so getting about was always easy. Liam and Fiona were helpful both prior to and during our stay. Thanks to numerous emails beforehand, everything--including our taxi from and back to the airport--was arranged for a convenient and enjoyable stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this lodging for a single traveler, a couple, or perhaps a family with one child. We would certainly return!

  • Stayed: March 2012

 


AliciaCalifornia

Perfect!

This place was exactly what I was looking for. It was close to a grocery store, and buses that took you into city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed: December 2011

 

Great little spot in Dublin

This property is accurately described on the site. The owner, Liam, has done a great job in creating this cozy studio accommodation. It's tiny but mighty in that it includes all necessities and comforts travelers want and need. Plus Liam himself is a warm and friendly host who is more than pleasant to meet. The location is great. It provides easy walking or bus access to the city; it's a just a short walk to the magnificent Phoenix Park (not to be missed); a nice grocery store is very near; and Hanlon's, a great little pub, is just up the street and is highly recommended for their fantastic lunch-time pub food, ales, authentic Irish music and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011

 

 

Very Pleasant Stay in Dublin

We spent 4 nights at Liam's property and were very comfortable. It is a small space but has all the facilities you require. It was clean and well-maintained with a lot of nice touches. Liam was most friendly and provided a magnificent loaf of bread and milk. He also allowed us to stay past the normal departure time as our plane departed in the late afternoon. There are a number of stairs to contend with so I wouldn't recommend it for disabled people. The shopping centre is very close and it is very easy to travel to the centre of the city by bus (about 20 minutes)

  • Stayed: October 2011

 

 

"Appartamento pratico, funzionale e pulito, con tutto l''occorrente per sopravvivere! collocato poco fuori dal centro,in posto tranquillo e silenzioso. per chi è a piedi la fermata dell''autobus è proprio sotto casa! i proprietari sono disponibilissimi e molto gentili e ti sanno dare tutte le informazioni che servono! esperienza molto positiva!"

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2011

 

 

 

"Great apartment! Well located, with quick and easy access to city center. Very cozy and comfortable. Welcoming, thoughtful and helpful owners. I would highly recommend.
"Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2011

Comfortable Apartment close to Public Transportation

Date of Stay

June 22, 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

My husband and son enjoyed our stay in Dublin. The apartment was close to public transportation and Liam was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment was clean and served our needs well. The price was very affordable.

Recommended for: Age 55+,  Tourists without a Car,  Sightseeing 


Wir haben uns in dem Studio sehr wohl gefühlt und sind gern nach einem anstrengenden Besichtigungstag zurückgekommen. Liam hat uns sehr herzlich begrüßt und unsere Fragen und Wünsche schnell gelöst. Wir können das Apartment nur weiterempfehlen, zumal es sehr ruhig liegt und die City gut zu Fuß oder per Bus zu erreichen ist.

June 2014


A nice appartment in a typical Georgian house in the western edge of the city centre. Close to the appartment: two busstops and four lines (39, 39A, 45A and 70) to the city centre There is also a Tesco market. Go for a fine dinner to Soul ful and for the better movies to Lighthous cinema. The adress for music in the pub: The Cobblestone (Nort Kingstreet). The building is rather ugly on the outside. But don't stay outside, enter, take a beer and listen... Great.


This was such a great deal. The apartment was small but cozy -- I was really impressed how nice it was, and at such a good price. The kitchenette was well stocked with cookware and basic supplies, so you don't need to buy the basics (like olive oil or salt and pepper) for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable, which was a definite plus -- especially since you never know what you're going to get with these airbnb deals. Another big plus: the building has great sound insulation. We almost never heard the comings and goings or conversations of other guests. The only noise we heard was mild noise from the hallways, so as long as guests aren't being obnoxiously loud in the halls at late hours, it's not a problem.

And.... all that quality at this price point. I'm really just blown away. Everything was as nice and comfortable as I'd expect at any good B&B -- and instead of the free breakfast, you get your own kitchen. So if you're like me and prefer the freedom/flexibility of your own space, it's perfect!

If we make it back to Dublin, I'd definitely stay here again!

 

Nous avons passé 4 jours à Dublin 
L'appartement est parfait: très propre et bien situé 
3 lignes de bus a proximité (10 min jusqu'au city center) et un grand supermarché à 2 minutes. 
Pour les marcheurs, le centre est à 25 minutes à pied et le musée Jameson à 15 minutes. 
Je vous recommande vivement cet appartement 
Eve-Anne

June 2014

 

MOLLY MALONE

  •  4 out of 5

We had a pleasant experience staying at the apartment. Liam was a pleasure to work with and made everything regarding planning and arrival very easy for us. The apartment was very clean and what we expected based on the photos, description, and price point. My only gripe with the Molly Malone was that the shower is incredibly slim making it difficult to wash the lower half. Based on allowable space, I imagine there was no better option. I point it out in case you are a larger sized person. The bed was about as comfortable as we found in moderate hotels throughout Ireland. Dublin is a lovely city. The neighborhood of the apartment seems to be under revitalization. We are city dwellers and we liked that the apartment was very close to Phoenix Park and within walking distance to Heuston Station (if you are a walker). We walked back and forth to the nearby grocery store in the evenings with no concern. Liam was kind enough to arrange for affordable airport transfer and to provide some fruit, bread, and milk for us upon arrival. We had friends staying in the James Joyce and the Samuel Beckett. The next time my husband and I travel to Dublin, I think we'd opt to stay in one of those larger apartments simply due to our preference for larger spaces. The Molly Malone is a quality efficiency apartment that is well worth your consideration for a stay in Dublin. It's a great price for the rental. We'd definitely stay again! Thanks so much Liam!

  • Review Submitted: 7-Jun-2014

Liam's apartment was a fantastic place to stay at in Dublin. It is centrally located with all the major attractions either a short bus ride or walk away. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and Liam was very prompt in responding to our reservation request and great with accommodating to our arrival and departure times. He had a welcome package for us, which was much appreciated. We would definitely not hesitate staying here again!


April 2014

 

PARFAIT !

  •  5 out of 5

Studio très agréable, très propre, au calme, super bien équipé. Epicerie de base disponible à l'arrivée ainsi que pain, lait, fruits. Pratique quand on arrive un peu tard. Taxi réservé par Liam pour les transferts aéroport-appartements , impeccable. Nous avons fait tous nos trajets jusqu'en ville à pied (prévoir de bonnes chaussures) mais nous aurions pu tout aussi bien prendre le bus en face de l'appartement). Supermarché à 2 pas également. Nous avons bien apprécié de pouvoir laisser nos bagages dans l'immeuble le dernier jour avant de reprendre l'avion .Quand nous retournerons à Dublin , c'est chez Liam que nous irons !

 

WONDERFUL VACATION STAY

  •  5 out of 5

We were warmly and generously greeted by Liam with fresh fruit, a loaf of bread and milk in the refrigerator. The apartment is conveniently located in a residential area from which you can conveniently find transportation to the busy part of town. We chose to walk, allowing us to see more of the locals. A large grocery store, butcher and bakery is a five minute walk. The apartment was very comfortable, furnished with kitchen utensils and clean towels and linens. We had a very comfortable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 1-Sep-2013

 

  •  4 out of 5

"Good, comfortable, and clean basic accomodation."

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2012

         4 out of 5

"We spent one week in Dublin and we had a good luck with the apartment. The atmosphere was comfortable and, when we arrived in the afternoons at our house in Dublin, usually tired for walking during hours, we felt like at home with the silence and the quietness on the building, what are so important for us.
The price was right, and you find all what you need in it. The situation is good and you can arrive at the centre of the city with the public transport in no more than fifteen minutes. 
And we were living near the biggest park of Europe, the Phoenix Park, with more than 1.750.000 acres. 
In the future, when we come back to Dublin we’ll try to return at 151North Circular Road, sure.
"

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012

 

  •  5 out of 5

"We had a fantastic time in Dublin and were very satisfied with Liam''s apartment. It is very well located, cosy and fully equiped. 
Fiona and Liam were very helpful and took the time to show us what to do in Dublin. They even prepared a welcome pack :) Thank you again !
You will find a bus station near the apartment but you can easily walk to discover the city. 
Anyway, it was a very nice trip and we hardly recommend this apartment."

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2011

         5 out of 5

"Great apartment! Well located, with quick and easy access to city center. Very cozy and comfortable. Welcoming, thoughtful and helpful owners. I would highly recommend.
"

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2011
  •  5 out of 5

"Apartment very well kept and clean and equipped with everything.
Owner friendliest and with a very kind reception and maximum availability to solve any problem, as all the people of Dublin.
Upon arrival, the fridge is stocked with basic necessities that when you really like.
Nearby small shopping center and transport provided convenient and frequent.
No problems
Antonio Atripaldi Sails and Angelina
"

  • Review Submitted: 1-Sep-2012
  • We really enjoyed our stay in Liam's Luxury Studio for 2. It was exactly as the pictures on Airbnb showed. Everything worked well in the kitchen and the bathroom seem brand new. The shower always had enough hot water. 
  • It is very close to the city center, there is a bus that takes you right to Trinity College in 10 minutes. There is also a grocery story, bank machine, store where you can buy bus tickets and a hardware store right around the corner. Its only about a 10 minute walk to Phoenix Park. 
    I totally recommend this place to anyone.

 5 out of 5

"Appartamento pratico, funzionale e pulito, con tutto l''occorrente per sopravvivere! collocato poco fuori dal centro,in posto tranquillo e silenzioso. per chi è a piedi la fermata dell''autobus è proprio sotto casa! i proprietari sono disponibilissimi e molto gentili e ti sanno dare tutte le informazioni che servono! esperienza molto positiva!"

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2011

The EinZimmerStudio is very easy to reach by bus from the center of Dublin, or by a 20 minute Fußmarsch.Nach a hectic day in the city ma can enjoy the tranquility here, as the window is not facing the street zeigt.Liam is very nice, we have him during our 9 day stay but hardly encountered. If you stay longer, would have extra towels and a broom of Vorteil.Auch Tolettpapier is very spärlich.Im nearby supermarket but you can besorgen.Sämtliche all kitchen appliances, except for a coffee maker are so vorhanden.Man can cook to your heart's content. The studio itself is small for 3 persons (sofa bed) almost too small. All in all, a nice, clean place to stay. Also it is clear from the book that everyone has felt at home here. Greetings from Salzburg to Dublin

We really enjoyed our stay in Liam's Luxury Studio for 2. It was exactly as the pictures on Airbnb showed. Everything worked well in the kitchen and the bathroom seem brand new. The shower always had enough hot water. 
It is very close to the city center, there is a bus that takes you right to Trinity College in 10 minutes. There is also a grocery story, bank machine, store where you can buy bus tickets and a hardware store right around the corner. Its only about a 10 minute walk to Phoenix Park. 
I totally recommend this place to anyone.