"Words are all we have"


Samuel Beckett

The Samuel Beckett apartment (sleeps 5)

1 double bed and 1 single bed in the main bedroom and a pull down double sofa bed in the living area. All bed linen provided.

Spacious bathroom with power shower.  Freshly laundered towels for each guest.  A hairdryer is provided for guests in each apartment.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron, ironing board and all utensils necessary.

Cable TV and DVD player.

Excellant Wifi included in the price.

Free parking.

Located on the ground floor.



FlipKey
FlipKey
FlipKey
FlipKey

March 2017

The location is perfect and has everything walking distance (bus stops, food stores). 30 mins walk from the centre, a really pleasant walk. The flat has everything you need. Our arrival was smooth and although we didn't meet Fiona & Liam, they made sure everything was ready for our arrival. We stayed in the downstairs flat and the only issue was the Wifi connection not reaching the entire flat. Other than that, I highly recommend the flat!

March 2017

Buena ubicación , amplio sofá cama un poco blandito , muy limpio y ordenado . Una pequeña sugerencia un amplificador de señal wifi solamente la teníamos en salón .... cocina perfecta habitación cómoda . Baño e único problema sistema de agua caliente ... nos costo regularlo ... pero todo muy bien ...


March 2017

Liam is very friendly and helpful. The flat is lovely, really easy to get to the city centre!


March 2017

Fits comfortably 4-5guest. Very clean. Market is near by. Host was very quick to respond to msgs 10-15 min ride to the city Recommend using Hailo (it's cheaper than uber) Felt safe.

It was perfect!

February 2017

I reccomend this property to all who wants to visit Dublín. Thanks for all Liam!



January 2017

The appartment was very good located, in front of a bus stop. 5 minutes by taxi to the city centre. Very confortable and beautiful! very good comunication with Liam. We enjoyed a lot our time there! We really recommend it!


January 2017


we went for the week-end with my friends for a girl trip and the apartment was very great. The supermarket is not so far and the bus take only 10 min to go to the center of Dublin. Liam gives us a lot of information about the neighborhood. I recommend it!



November 2016


Liam was a great host, the apartment new, clean and situated in a very central location in Dublin.


November 2016


Great and clean flat. We really enjoyed our stay. The bus is nearby and it is only a 30 minute walk to the city centre. The only down side was that the wifi signal wasn't strong at all. The appartement was really nice and spacious. A great location, and I ever find myself in dublin again, I wil book again!. thanks liam!  


BELLA VACANZA A DUBLINO CON BAMBINI

November 2016

Abbiamo soggiornato per 4 giorni in questo bell'appartamento molto vicino al centro di Dublino. Mr. Liam è stato molto ospitale e l'appartamento è molto bello e pulito. E' a 5-10 minuti di bus dal centro in una zona tranquilla e ben servita (fermata del bus e supermarket a due passi). Abbiamo soggiornato con le nostre due bambine di 6 e 8 anni e siamo stati molto bene. Utile anche il servizio di tranfer che dall'aeroporto ti accompagna davanti alla porta dell'appartamento. Basta richiederlo al proprietario. Avere un'auto che ti aspetta all'uscita dell'aeroporto quando hai bagagli da portare, bambini da guardare ecc... fa molto comodo. Appartamento da consigliare! Alessandro

October 2016


We had a very nice stat and Liam was very helpful. World definetely recommend



Spacious, tidy and comfortable!


October 2016

Even though most of the attractions on the south side, there are plenty of buses that will get you where you want to go. (46a, 39, 39a, 37 and 70). The photos and description are very accurate, the apartment was clean, and we had everything we needed for our stay in Dublin! Liam was there to great us and answer our questions. There are plenty of local shops if you want to take advantage of being able to cook. Be sure to check out the Iceland supermarket! It was a plus to be able to wash / dry laundry. The double bed was very comfortable! We highly recommend purchasing a visitors leap card for the public transport for length of your stay. We enjoyed the pubs (Mulligans Grocers right down Prussia Street, The Stagshead, and Porterhouse Central for Craft Beers), the tour of Christ Church Cathedral (you actually get to ring the church bells), the Jeanie Johnson tour, and the Dublin City free walk. Also, check out the 'Meet a Local' on the Dublin Little Museum site. Oh...take a bus ride to Drimnagh Castle and ask for Brian the gardener to give you a tour, he was excellent! A trip to Hanley's Pasties in Merchant's Arch (Temple Bar area) is a must! The Irish people are very passionate about their history and culture and want to share their stories. We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Dublin! Do request a 2nd key from Liam, as my husband and I spent a day separately and I had to knock for a bit before someone opened the front door to let me in. Thank you Liam for a very comfortable stay!!!

September 2016

Lovely apartment, great location!  Loved our stay!


August 2016

Great little flat near Pheonix park. Clean and practical. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

August 2016

"The flat was beyond our expectations. Clean and modern, spacious, lots of power outlets which was great for three of us with phones and cameras to charge! There was always parking available right out front and the neighbourhood was quiet and safe. Great place!

August 2016

Appartamento dotato di tutti i comfort e arredato con gusto. Posizione ottima, soggiorno molto gradevole. Corrisponde alle indicazioni fornite da Liam, padrone di casa molto premuroso e attento. Molto consigliato.

Wonderful stay in Dublin

July 2016

We spent one week in Dublin. We really recommend this apartment which is very clean and well-maintained. Liam and `Fiona are very helpful. All was perfect.

June 2016

Great little flat near Pheonix park. Clean and practical. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Encantador

June 2016

Estuvimos toda la familia (5 personas) unos días en Dublín y disfrutamos mucho. El apartamento está muy bien, espacioso, limpio, muy completo y justo al lado de la parada de Bus que te deja en el centro, lo que se agradece cuando vuelves cansado de haber estado todo el día visitando la ciudad. Liam es encantador y nos ayudó a ubicarnos en la zona (tiendas, tarjeta de bus, etc...). Muy recomendable.

Could not ask for more

June 2016

Liam and Fiona were fabulous landlords. They were kind, helpful and friendly. The apartment was perfect for us. We did not need anything more. It was a wonderful location. Easy to get a cab or bus. I would definitely stay here again.

Great home base in Dublin

June 2016

Prior to our arrival in Dublin, Liam was very helpful and arranged for a driver to pick us up in Dublin. Sure enough, when we arrived, Garry was right outside the arrival hall and shuttled us to our apartment. The building was not very far from the airport so we were there in no time. 
Fiona met us at the apartment and offered great suggestions on what to see, eat, and do while we were in Dunlin. 

Samuel Beckett was a great home base for our stay in Dublin. The apartment pictures are quite accurate, but there is also a comfy sitting room that is right off the front door to the apartment. The wifi is in there and that's the best place to be if you want to connect with the Internet. There was more than enough room for my husband, young son, and I to spread out. The apartment is quite clean and well-maintained. It was awesome to have a washer/dryer right in the apartment. With the tankless water heater (everywhere in Ireland, our showers were nice and warm. The apartment was also very quiet!

As previously mentioned, the apartment is not far from the City Centre by bus. The bus runs quite frequently, too. Best part is that the bus stops are very close by (the bus stop for the bus heading to the City Centre is less than a 2 minute walk away; the bus stop returning from the City Centre is right across the street). We walked to some great dinners at FX Buckley and L. Mulligan Grocer. Phoenix Park and the Dublin Zoo are just a 10-15 minute walk away. 

Thanks Liam and Fiona for a great stay.

May 2016

This apartment was very clean and comfortable;there is a shopping mall nearby and regular buses to go to the city center . no noise. very good welcome of Liam

May 2016

Every that one would need on an extended stay was at this apartment. It looks like this guy has a few properties so we has his systems worked out running smoothly. Good location, good for a base of operations on an extended stay in the city. I had a rental car so I did not use public transportation. So no comment about that. This place was a 4.6 on a 5 star scale. Just missing a nice view. It was very solid select and only added to me having a great time in dublin. The host was flexible and gave responsive service when I had questions. I would rent from this person again. Solid choice.

May 2016

Vi havde en dejlig ferie i Samuel Beckett. Fin plads til fire/fem. Afgang til toilettet gennem soveværelset. Liam havde arrangeret afhentning af os i lufthavnen, det fungerede perfekt. I Lejliheden blev vi modtaget af Liam og fik en kort orientering om lejligheden og området, modtog nøgler og i lejligheden var der frisk brød og frugt. Dejligt. Under hele planlægningen har Liam stået til rådighed g været hurtig til at svare på mail. TAK 

March 2016

This apartment was great. Location was not at all far from city centre with the option of buses extremely close to the house, all of which go to the key tourist locations of Dublin (city centre, Guinness factory, Kilmainham Gaul, etc). The place was extremely clean and well stocked with towels and other basic things. Liam was always available and kept in contact throughout the trip. Overall a really great experience! Go to the restaurant down the way, Hanlons, great food for a decent price!

March 2016

We had a fantastic stay for a recent hen doo, where there were five of us. Lovely flat, the location was really central and the owners of the flat were so helpful. Highly recommended.

December 2015

This was my first time using Airbnb - Liam was an absolutely fantastic host - very helpful, always responded to messages promptly, made the process stress free. The car service from the airport was the perfect "welcome to Dublin" experience - Brendan, our driver gave us the ins and outs of the city as well as his favorite places to visit and eat. I highly recommend this service - The apartment was better than I had expected - very clean with plenty of room to sleep 5 people comfortably as well as everything you would need during your stay (clean towels, blankets, wifi, movies, kitchen essentials, etc.) The location of the apartment was just far enough away from the city to experience Dublin like a local, but was easy enough to go to popular tourist spots like Temple Bar, Guinness Factory, and the Jameson Distillery by bus or foot (the bus station is literally a 3 minute walk from the flat). Overall, the 5 of us absolutely loved our stay in Dublin and if I was going back, I would definitely stay in Liam's flat again

December 2015

A great apartment.  Very clean, very quiet, very confortable. All is ok.

November 2015

Very good apartment close to bus stations leading to Dublin city center. The flat is well furnished with everything needed. Liam organized our arrival from the airport. I recommand Liam flat, we spent a very good week end.

November 2015

Très bon accueil. appartement bien équipé, très propre, situé dans un quartier un peu excentré, mais liaison rapide en bus vers le centre. Pas de location de vélo à proximité, dommage.

Excellent accomodation

October 2015


Liam is a very kind person and a very helpful host. We arrived in Dublin when he was away from the city, but all was clearly arranged for our stay. The apartment is clean an very nice, it's located near the city centre, 5 stops from O'Connel Street by bus and about 20 minutes by walk. Thnk you Liam!

September  2015

Merci Liam pour votre disponibilité et écoute (organisation du séjour, réception à l'aéroport). Quel bonheur de rentrer le soir fatiguées dans l'appartement où nous pouvions bien nous reposer tranquillement. Que les Irlandais sont accueillants : super séjour !!!


Wonderful Apartment!

May 2015


Liam was a great host and the apartment was wonderful! It was quiet enough because it is a little bit of a walk from downtown Dublin, but we enjoy walking and made the trek almost every day. There are a couple of places to eat a short walk away as well as a grocery store. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Ireland!

May 2015

The appartment was very clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a stay in Dublin. We particularly liked the DVD player for a quiet night in. There are local amenities and not too far into the City centre. Liam was very responsive with any query we had throughout our stay and was particularly flexible about the number of nights we wanted to stay. Would recommend.

Merci Liam pour votre disponibilité et écoute (organisation du séjour, réception à l'aéroport). Quel bonheur de rentrer le soir fatiguées dans l'appartement où nous pouvions bien nous reposer tranquillement. Que les Irlandais sont accueillants : super séjour !!!

This was a great apartment to stay at during our time in Dublin. The apartment comfortably fit 5 of us and the kitchen space was perfect. It's a little farther out from the city center, but there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, and groceries stores near-by to get anything you may need. The bus stop is right there as well to bring you into the city. Also, the pick-up service from the airport was well worth it!Honor

March 2015

As this was my first experience using Airbnb, I was a little nervous about the whole process. However, Liam made it an amazing/easy/safe time. Unfortunately we did not get to meet him personally, however he had everything set up perfectly. He set us up with a ride from the airport to the apartment, when we landed in Dublin..and the driver had the keys for us. This was because we arrived very late in the evening..and it was very nice how flexible Liam was with the timing. The apartment was very clean, nice, and perfect for five people. The shower worked properly, the kitchen had all the utensils you could ever need, the wifi worked pretty well, there was a dish washer, washing machine, and a t.v. with lots of movies to watch. Whenever we had any questions I would shoot Liam an e-mail and he responded very quickly. He even let us check out late on Sunday because we were running behind schedule. The only downfall of the entire experience was that the apartment was a little bit further from the city center than we wanted...however if you don't mind walking 25 minutes, you should be fine. Or a cab ride split between four people is around 2 euro each. Overall, I am very pleased with our stay at this apartment and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Liam was wonderful!!Summer



February 2015

NICE AND COSY APARTMENT


Very Nice apartment with a big kitchen. All you need is there. The only minus was the fact that the children had to sleep in the living room and we didn't feel to turn the couch in a bed every day. 

Perfect location with a bus stop in front of the door. Supermarket very close by.
For sure we would recommend it!

16-Nov-2014

WONDERFULL DUBLIN

 5 out of 5

We had a wonderfull week in Dublin. Fantastic apartment, the Samuel Becket, very clean and newly renovated, and will certainly recommend it to friends and family. Liam was there to meet us on arrival. Only thing!! we could have done with an extra set of keys. Very central located, out of city centre and still only 10 min away on the bus, 39 round the corner or 46a just outside the door. Easy shopping at Tesco`s round the corner. Trips to Howt on the Dart train, what a pearl of a place. Wicklow mountains and Cliffs of Moher. Eating and drinking places were all very good-but Temple bar pub, The Cobblestone, Ryan`s, O`neals, the Church and Cafe en Seine stood out. Shopping!! we preffered Henry street, Mary street, Jervis shopping centre all north of the river.We bought 3 day freedom passes to get about on, fantastic way of seeing everything, local busses, airport link, and the green hop on hop off busses, and they take you to all the tourist places, we did a few, some only from the outside. Glencourt apartment certainly made our visit to Dublin very special, lovely base to come home to every night. The 3 Danes.


  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2014

“Very nice”

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014


Fiona and Liam was very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean and confortable. Location ideal, few minutes walk to bus stop and, if you want, you can go walking to the centre. Tnanks for all.
Pilar

Great apartment, great location


Four friends and I stayed at the Apartment for a long weekend in mid July. The apartment was very well equipped, had a great shower and was very quiet. The location was also great, being just a 10 minute taxi from the city centre and a bus stop directly across the road. We had a great stay and would not hesitate in recommending the apartment for other.

  • Stayed: July 2014

A LOVELY APARTMENT CLOSE TO THE CENTRE OF DUBLIN

  •  4 out of 5

The apartment is in a great location close enough to walk to Dublin city centre and close to Phoenix Park which is beautiful. There are plenty of buses to various locations if you don't feel like walking. There are also eating places nearby as well as a handy Tesco for anything you may have forgotten.
Liam was on hand to help and was really incredibly helpful and accomodating. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We spent a lovely few days there.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2014

Très bonne location !

Appartement très très propre, très bien préparé pour notre arrivée. En principe l'arrivée doit être à partir de 17h, nous sommes arrivées à 15h, aucun problème pour Liam Travers. Les clés se trouvaient à un endroit précisé par texto, appréciable. Au dernier moment j'avais précisé qu'une troisième personne, non prévue, dormirait une ou deux nuit. Aucun problème, Liam avait préparé une couette et oreiller pour le canapé convertible. Lorsque nous sommes arrivées, nous n'avions pas compris que le chauffage était arrêté durant la journée et était relancé en fin d'après midi, nous lui avons envoyé un texto pour lui dire que nous avions un peu froid, Liam a envoyé une personne qui a mis le chauffage en route plus tôt.Tout ces attentions sont très appréciables. Les photos des l'appartement sont tout à fait conformes à la réalité. Une grande chambre avec deux lits de 90, une grande salle de bain, douche à l'italienne. L'eau chaude de la salle de bain et cuisine doit être liée au chauffage centrale, donc pas beaucoup d'eau chaude à l'évier et lavabo ! L'eau chaude de la douche est indépendante. Grande cuisine entièrement équipée, lave vaisselle avec produit, lave linge, grand frigidaire... Grand salon, Wifi mais pas dans toutes les pièces (!...), Télé écran plat (pas très grand mais suffisant) avec lecteur DVD, avec quelques DVD fournis, deux grands canapés, 3 et 2 places. Un classeur avec tous les renseignements relatifs à l'appartement et aux visites. Toujours de la place pour se garer dans la rue, quelques marches pour arriver sur le seuil de la porte rouge, quelques marches pour descendre à l'appartement. Bonne situation dans la ville, nous avions une voiture donc nous n'avons pas pris les bus. Des alimentations proches. Même si l'appartement est au nord de la ville et que le nord n'est pas la bourgeoisie du sud, aucun problème de bruit, de mauvaise fréquentation. Je n'ai pas mis excellent parce que j'ai regretté que l'extérieur de l'appartement, devant et arrière, ne soit pas mis en valeur et donc pas entretenu surtout l'arrière de l'appartement! Vous êtes tout près du jardin botanique, surtout allez-y c'est magnifique.

  • Stayed: May 2014

ABSOLUTELY FABOLOUS!

  •  5 out of 5

Great location, close to the city centre, Phoenix park, tescos and other valuable stores. Amazing landlord who was extremely kind and I can't figure out anything that would have made our stay better!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2014

LOVELY APARTMENT, PERFECT FOR A SHORT STAY!

 5 out of 5

A Perfect Stay- I stayed here with a couple of friends for a long weekend in March.

We found the apartment very comfortable and it was equipped with all the essentials Pots, Pans, Hair-dryers, kettle toaster etc (The Kitchen is lovely!)

We did walk into the centre of Dublin which took about 15 mins- but there is also a bus stop located just outside the apartments! 

Also the apartments are located within walking distance of Phoenix Park- we were lucky enough to spend a day here in the sun, visiting the Park and the Zoo!

Liam was a perfect host from start to finish, we arranged an airport pick up and early drop off of our bags, which was very useful!

Would love to stay here again in the future!!
Thanks Liam

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014

“Great location, property, amenities, and customer service; made our stay the best possible.”

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014


We visited as a family (2 adults, and 2 U16), for a 10 day holiday in Ireland. The apartment and its facilities are fantastic; everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location of the apartment in Dublin 7 is excellent; shopping centre (with supermarket, pharmacy, post office, bakery, and newsagent) around the corner (walking distance), ample parking (if renting a car), minutes from the city center and major thoroughfares (N3, N4) and motorways (M50, M1). Dublin Bus serves the apartment with excellent, quick service to the city center and beyond. As reference, a taxi fare for 4 people including extras and pickup fee (i.e. you called the taxi to pick you up) is approximately 10 Euro.

However, the best part of the stay was Mr. Travers' commitment to customer service; it is fantastic! Need groceries waiting for you when you arrive? Just ask, and count on it. Need a special request due to use of a medical device? You got it (Thanks Liam once again for coordinating that!). Every need, concern, request was always attended to promtply. I have rented apartments in other European metropolitan areas, and nobody does customer service like Mr. Travers does. I will definitely stay with him again soon.


“Very Friendly and comfortable stay!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013


The apartment was nice and convenient having all the amenities of home, Always had hot water, heat worked well once we figured out how to turn it on. :) The washer / dryer made it possible for us to pack light and just do laundry. TIP, use the wash / dry feature and hang dry your clothes after that, the dryer feature takes forever to work. It will most likely dry better and faster hanging them. 
The super market was a few blocks a way very easy to get to. As this apartment is not in the center of the city we needed to take public transportation but we knew this before booking. We were very happy to learn there were always cabs driving by as it is a very popular area. There are bus stops across the street and up the block but being that there was 4 of us, it was cheaper for us to take a cab believe it or not. It should be about 8-10 euro to center of city.
Thanks Liam for a nice stay! Hope to be back one day.

LOVELY STAY IN DUBLIN

 5 out of 5


We had a wonderful time in this cozy and really tidy flat which is good situated and not too far from the city center. Liam is a truly helpful and very friendly host who provided us with everything we needed. Thanks again.


  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2014

EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AS IT SHOULD BE.

 5 out of 5

The first impression was good and we had a perfect time in the Samuel Beckett apartment. Everything was as we expected it. A tiny but comfortable place and close enough to the city center. We were 5 people so it was the perfect size. The only negative thing I could say is that the mattress in the living room was not very comfortable. 
The owner left anything we need for breakfast on the first morning and we really appreciated it!


  • Review Submitted: 2-Dec-2013

“comfortable, safe and close to the city”

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012


Traveling with two small children can be challenging but Liam gave the key to my sister 2 days before our arrival so my sister could leave food for our arrival which was fantastic as we were arriving late christmas eve. The apt was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds,big kitchen with all you need (even coffee) :) Very close to town. Liam popped in to see if we were ok or needed anything which was very nice. I would stay there again for sure.

 

APPARTEMENT TRÈS BIEN ÉQUIPÉ AVEC DU CHARME

  •  5 out of 5

un quartier calme proche du centre avec les transports, une superette à coté et un service bien agréable de prise en charge à l'aéroport. A garder comme pied à terre pour mes prochains séjours sur Dublin!!


  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2013#


Perfect Location - Wonderful Hosts


My family and I stayed at Liam's flat a while back, but I wanted to take time to tell everyone how fabulous it was. Considering location, it is located within easy access to the airport and all major highways. It is also close to downtown (Temple Bar) so that if you have a late dinner the flat is located about 10 minutes away, which was really great. Liam was an excellent host and was extremely kind to give tips on how to find our way around and even for day trips out of the city. Wonderful stay - highly recommended!


  • Stayed: October 2013
  •  


So Cozy!


We can't say enough good things about our stay at the Sam Beckett apartment. Our driver, Vincent, was there to pick us up in no time and gave us quite a few tips on sightseeing on our drive to the apartment. Liam met us to give us a brief rundown on the apt. and the area, bus routes etc.. We found the apartment to be very comfortable, extremely quiet and supplied with some basics to get us started. Liam was very quick to arrange taxi pickups for us when we needed them. Bus 46a picks up right outside and is very efficient for getting to downtown. We did not experience any problems with water pressure in the shower and the washer/drier worked nicely as well. We took Vincent up on one of his suggestions to go to Howth and enjoyed a very nice cliff walk there. We would certainly recommend this apartment, or any apartment managed by Liam for a nice stay in Dublin. Thanks, Terry and Courtney


  • Stayed: October 2012


 GREAT HOLIDAY IN A WONDERFUL HOUSE


  •  5 out of 5


I stayed in Dublin for 8 days, the flat me and my 4 friends rented, was at a reasonable price, beautiful, and you could tell it had been recently renovated, with a lovely taste too. 
The owner was kind and extremely helpful, from the booking all the way to our actual stay . We were picked up by a taxi, pre-arranged with the proprietor, as soon as we got into Dublin Airport, so we had no hassle in looking for the place. After being greeted by the owner himself, we found ourselves into an all furnished apartment, with all the needs a person can wish for: LCD Tv, WiFi, dish washer, washing machine, great heating system (we were never cold in that house), and a beautiful bedroom. To top all of this, we even found food in the fridge, a treat we weren’t used to in our past holidays in other countries. The flat was really comfortable, and really close to the City Centre, this allowed us to get into town by foot, or by a 5 minutes taxi drive. The place was also at a 2 minutes walk from a supermarket, where we did all of our needed shopping, during our stay. I would definitely recommend this place, and I am already considering to stay there for all of my further holidays in Dublin


  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2012


FANTASTIC RENOVATED DUBLIN APT


  •  5 out of 5


Liam’s apt in Dublin is second to none. Liam met us at the door and toured us through his absolutely magnificent 1-bedroom apt that he had just recently renovated himself. The repairs were top notch with beautiful moldings and trim, but also many modern touches like a new LCD TV and very strong wifi. Getting downtown was very easy – we never waited longer than 5 minutes outside his front door to find a 10 euro taxi downtown, and when the weather was nice, we even strolled on foot to the same part of town in a matter of 20 minutes or so. Liam was very easy to work with, very communicative, and will absolutely do whatever one needs to ensure a pleasant stay.


  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012


Great Stay!


We stayed at this lovely apartment for 4 nights in September and it was fantastic. Great location to the centre, shops close by and a peaceful location. Would definitely recommend!


  • Stayed: September 2012


Honest Review


First, let me say that Liam is wonderful to work with and so personable and helpful! He helped organize a taxi from the airport directly to his place which took the pressure off of finding it at night in a foreign place! And made the whole process easy and worry free. The apartment is VERY CLEAN and has everything you need plus a few extras (like a visitor book he put together with helpful information, pamphlets for things to do that have been collected over various stays, and a real umbrella! -- way better than the tiny one you threw in your suitcase!). Those things said, why would I give it 4 stars and not 5?! The shower is very small and the water pressure was too weak to ever really get the shampoo out of my hair. Ok, I know, you're wondering, 'how small is "very small?"' so here's the best I can do for you: You cannot bend, you must squat in order to pick up your shampoo off of the floor (and there is no shelf), it is standing room only, for one person. You will likely hit the shower control lever with your elbow while trying to clean yourself and in doing so either turn the water off or scald or freeze yourself. That's it. That is the only thing that I might think twice about. Otherwise, it was perfect and met all of our needs. The location is good, it's very comfortable, and Liam is outstanding!


  • Stayed: August 2012


Best kept secret in Dublin!


The Samuel Beckett apartment was wonderful. Clean, spacious, quiet and in a lovely neighborhood. I am actually writing this review "reluctantly" as I told Liam, as I don't want it to be booked on my next vacation to Ireland! It's a lovely 25 minute walk into town if you like to walk, or a two minute walk to the bus stop. We loved running in Phoenix Park (5 minutes away), crossing the James Joyce bridge, visiting the Museum of Modern art, shopping at Tesco...I could go on and on! Great vacation and very comfortable accommodations. We miss it already!


  • Stayed: July 2012


LOVELY SPOT!


  •  5 out of 5


I stayed at this beautiful flat for 10 wonderful days in Dublin. The building was clean, secure and very well appointed. We found it exceptionally easy to get around to the City Center and all the attractions that Dublin has to provide. Its close to all transit options but we found that was just as affordable to hop into a taxi (which are easy to flag) and zoom downtown for the day.
There is a grocery store right around the corner for your every need and many shops located about the location for any additional things you require. We loved this spot and would HIGHLY reccommend it to anyone who is enquiring. Well done Liam!


  • Review Submitted: 2-Jul-2012

All the comforts of home


I had a wonderful stay here! The accomodations were spotless and very tastfully appointed. The location was excellent ! A bus right near the front door came every 7-8 minutes and went to the heart of Dublin. There was an ATM and very good supermarket nearby, and Liam had thoughtfully provided fruit, biscuits,butter and milk, which saved some initial to-ing and fro-ing for me. He was also very helpful in every regard - especially in suggesting day trips I might find interesting. I'd love to return to Dublin, as there is so much to see and do, and truly hope that when I do, this property will be available for me to stay at again.


  • Stayed: May 2012


PERFECT STAY!


  •  5 out of 5


The apartment is just as advertised! Clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had everything we needed and much more. The apartment was located very close to a Tesco and the bus stop. Although the bus was easy to use, the apartment was located close enough to walk to Heuston Station and the Guiness Storehouse. Sometimes we took the bus, others we chose to just walk. Booking with Liam was easy and he proved to be the most helpful owner I have ever booked with. He arranged our taxi pick up and return to the airport and set up a taxi for another pick-up we required - all before we ever arrived. The guest information is well laid out in an arrival book and Liam also had milk, butter, bread and some fruit for us upon our arrival. The apartment was quiet, as we rarely heard any street noise, and the perfect place to stay when visiting Dublin and surrounds. Highly recommend this apartment.


  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012

 4 out of 5

A very nice basic studio apartment. Close to bus and shops - a 25 minute walk to the western edge of central Dublin. Helpful landlord."


  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2012


 


DUBLIN HOUSE


  •  3 out of 5


La casa corrisponde alla descrizione, l'ambiente è rinnovato e accogliente e fornito di quanto necessario. Il bilocale si trova a piano terra vista retro e non è molto luminoso. Vicino al centro, raggiungibile a piedi o comodamente con autobus. Il bagno, senza finestra, è un poco freddo ed umido ed il divano letto leggermente imbarcato e in pendenza. Il proprietario, Liam, è stato veramente gentile e disponibile, e la sua accoglienza impeccabile. Consigliamo vivamente questo appartamento a chi come noi vuole trascorrere un breve periodo a Dublino. Per una breve gita fuori città consigliamo di recarsi ad Howth con il treno - Dart - (solo 30 minuti) e di percorrere a piedi uno dei quattro itinerari trekking. Per una cena in città consigliamo il Pub Elephant & Castle, anche un pò caro. 


  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2011


 Excellant Apartment


We found this apartment to be exactly as advertised, except that there was no "welcome pack" provided. It is a clean, comfortable, and, quiet apartment, with easy access to the many attractions that Dublin has to offer. For those who don't mind walking, it's a 20 minute leisurely walk to the river Liffey, 40 minutes to the Ha' Penny bridge, and, 50 minutes to Trinity College. If walking is not desired, you can catch bus #39A only a couple of minutes away from the apartment, which will then take you to the city center. Bus fare was 1.20 euro per person. Liam, the owner, was very helpful getting us situated in the apartment. Those who do not have a mobile phone with international calling, or, do not want to incur that expense, should know that no phone is provided in the apartment for making local calls. Response to our communication with the owner via text message could have been a little better, but, that may have been a transmission problem. All things considered, I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to a friend or relative. We enjoyed our stay in Dublin.


  • Stayed: September 2011


 


 


 


 


 


GREAT!


  •  5 out of 5


The apartment is really nice and clean, the location is well served by bus and it's ten minutes walk to the wonderfull Phoenix Park.
Liam is an amazing homeowner, always ready to answer to any kind of requests.
wonderfull stay for families with children


  • Review Submitted: 3-Sep-2011


 


Wonderful Experience!


Having communicated with us several times prior to our arrival with helpful information, Liam met us at the apartment to welcome us and help us get settled for our stay in Dublin. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and conveniently located near bus routes into the center city. We really enjoyed ourselves and have recommended the property to our friends. Thanks again, Liam!


  • Stayed: June 2011


 


Felt Right at Home


Spacious, clean, and well stocked, this apartment was perfect for a week in Dublin. We particularly liked how close we were to Phoenix Park (playground and Dublin Zoo), where we were able to catch a Hop On/Hop Off bus for a tour of the city. Being close to a major supermarket was also great, but best of all was Liam's hospitality and swift responses to any and all questions we had before and after our arrival.


  • Stayed: June 2011


 


What a pleasent Suprise


Its always great to get more than you expected! Liam has a fabulous Apt. which is defiantly within walking distance (a good walk) of the downtown core! Kate and I so enjoyed the walk and on those occasions were time was an issue we just walked a 1/2 block to the bus which dropped us on the main strip in about 10min. The Apt has everything you could want and was immaculate and so so comfortable. We felt at home and would recommend it to anyone. We also walked to the Heuston train Station within about 10-12 minutes! The location is fabulous...... Liam we loved it and hope to visit again in the near future.


  • Stayed: June 2011


 


 


Great Place to Stay


My husband and I just completed a European trip, including a 3 night stay in Dublin. This apartment was perfect. Close to transportation, warm and inviting, nicely furnished. The big deal for me was the warm welcome and attentive feel of the owners. It felt like being welcomed into someone's home for a visit. They were always available if we needed something, but we found nothing lacking in the apartment so didn't need to bother them. Would absolutely stay again if the opportunity arose. Thanks to the owners for a great home base for our short, but pleasurable, stay in Dublin.


  • Stayed: May 2011


 


A beautiful apartment with many special touches!


We loved this Dublin apartment, and Liam was wonderful to work with! He promptly answered all my questions before, during and after our booking. He greeted us at the apartment and was armed with groceries "native" to Dublin to get us started. The treats were above and beyond anything we could have imagined. The apartment was beautiful and spotless! We highly recommend it!


  • Stayed: April 2011


 


Perfect Base for taking in Dublin, room for four.


We were very happy with the apartment ,its location, and how very helpful and cheery Liam was to us. He met us upon arrival and he set the tone for our visit. We had plenty of room for 4 of us, the internet worked well, and did the TV. We only cooked once, but once I figured out the stove, it made our pizza. There is a Tesco right up the street for any needs, we walked to the Jameson Distillery, and drove everywhere else. Very convenient. I am guessing public transportation would be a snap to the downtown area. I definitely would stay here again if we make our way back to Dublin.


  • Stayed: April 2011


 


The BEST Option in Dublin!


Having this WONDERFUL house to retreat to when we visited Dublin made our trip so much more enjoyable. From the very first day, Liam was there waiting for us at the house to make sure we had the perfect stay. From the little details like wireless internet and a booklet of information to help get you started, to an immaculate clean and well kept house, this is the BEST place to stay in Dublin from VRBO - especially for the price! You just can't beat it. There is a bus stop right outside the house that takes you directly to the center of the city (just a short 10 minute trip). When the buses stopped running late at night, we could either take a nice walk back to the house or pay no more than 9 Euros for a taxi from the city centre. You are just a short walk from Phoenix Park, the most magnificent park in Ireland. It's a GREAT location at an unbeatable price. I can't say enough good things about the house, Liam, and our time in Dublin. Thank you so much for making our trip!


  • Stayed: April 2011


 


 


 


 


A GREAT STAY AWAY FROM HOME!!


  •  5 out of 5


I booked a 5 night stay here with two other friends while here on a Holiday during St. Patricks Day 2011. The apartment was extremely nice and clean with all the amenities one could ask for while away. I unfortunately never met Liam, but communicated with him frequently and easily over email. He was quick to respond and helpful with recommendations when asked about various locations and tours. I met Fiona, his wife at the apartment upon arrival and she was VERY nice and helpful in getting us aquainted with surroundings and the apartment itself! I would absoluetly recommend this place to visitors on any kind of holiday and would stay again if I am lucky enough to return to this lovely and beautiful country. Thanks so much!!


  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2011


 


JUST PERFECT.


  •  5 out of 5


Had a wonderful weekend in this apartment and would recommend it without a doubt. Just redecorated, so everything is brand new and spotlessly clean. Very cosy and warm and quiet. The locations was ideal for visiting all the sights and had a lovely day in the Phoenix Park where we hired bycycles. Bus stop just outside the door. Our hosts Liam and Fiona, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Thank you for everything. Will certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family.


  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2011


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Limpieza: Bien
Ruido: Ninguno
Entorno: Supermercado cerca y el parque Phoenix a 10 minutos. Perfecto.
Equipamiento: Todo perfecto. Muy confortable. Había té, café, azúcar... y un montón de información de Dublín y de Irlanda. Rutas, mapas, etc.
Facilidad de acceso: 10 minutos centro en autobús. La parada enfrente del alojamiento.
Aparcamiento fácil en la misma calle si vas en coche.
El propietario, Liam, es muy agradable. Nos esperó y explicó todo. Y nos trajo, leche, fruta y pan. Nunca nos habían recibido así.
Nos hizo mal tiempo, así que volveremos en cuanto podamos y si es posible, a este mismo apartamento.
Muchas gracias Liam.

Cleanliness: Good
Noise: None
Environment: Supermarket nearby. 10 minutes to Phoenix Park. Perfect.
Equipment: All perfect. Very comfortable. There was tea, coffee, sugar ... and lots of information about Dublin and Ireland. Routes, maps, etc..
Facility Access: 10 minutes by bus to the center. The stop in front of the accommodation.
Easy parking on the street if you are driving.
The owner, Liam, is very nice. He waited and explained everything. Also he brought, milk, fruit and bread for us.
We had bad weather, so we can go back in and if possible, to the same apartment.
Thanks so much Liam."


  • Review Submitted: 9-Apr-2013


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Es ideal para ir con niños es grande limpio tiene cocina completa con lavadora, frigorífico...

Situado al lado del centro de Dublín.

Yo estoy muy contenta con mi elección y por eso he querido dejar mi comentario.

Un saludo-"


  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2011


 


TRÈS BON SÉJOUR


  •  5 out of 5


Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour, nous occupions pendant 4 jours deux appartements (Samuel Beckett & James Joyce). Complètement équipés (lave vaisselle, cuisine équipée, wifi), propres avec beaucoup de rangements. Grands et agréables à vivre, lumineux. Bien situés, à côté de plusieurs lignes de bus et d'un supermarché. Environ 30 minutes à pied du centre ville, au calme. Le propriétaire a été très disponible avant notre venue, échange par mail. Présent à notre arrivée, très accueillant. Service de navette depuis l'aéroport sans aucun soucis, moins cher qu'un taxi. Nous recommandons!


  • Review Submitted: 7-Apr-2014


 


 


TRÈS BIEN


  •  5 out of 5


Nous n'avons pas été déçus de l'appartement et de l'accueil. L'appartement est conforme au descriptif, fonctionnel, confortable et moderne, très calme, il donne sur une cour. Il faut prendre un bus pour rejoindre le centre ville, mais c'est rapide (1/4 d'h environ). La proximité du supermarché est super intéressante, surtout qu'il ferme tard en plus. Le propriétaire est très sympa, faisant tout pour rendre le séjour simple et agréable. J'ai bien aimé le taxi (avec supplément) qui attendait à l'aéroport. L'avion a eu plus d’une demie-heure de retard mais il n'y a eu aucun supplément de prix. Un séjour que nous avons beaucoup apprécié. Tout était parfait. Si nous revenons à Dublin nous louerons à nouveau chez ce propriétaire, l'adresse est à recommander.


  • Review Submitted: 4-Sep-2013
  •  5 out of 5


"Appartement très bien aménagé, calme. Nous avons passé une bonne semaine à Dublin, appartement à conseiller."


  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2013


 5 out of 5


"Excellente location, rien a redire, trés bien situé, propriétaire trés agréable et arrangeant, appartement trés fonctionnel et sympathique..."


  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2013


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Appartement propre et très bien équipé: tout le confort. Situé en périphérie de Dublin, bon environnement, silencieux mais à 20 mn à pied du centre. Un petit bémol, le couchage du salon mériterait d''être plus confortable."


  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013


 


.


  •  5 out of 5


"rien à dire tout était parfait"


  • Review Submitted: 9-Feb-2013


 


.


  •  5 out of 5


"Tres bon appartement.
Tres propre, refait a neuf.
Le mobilier est de bonne qualité.
Il y a tout l''equipement électroménager nécessaire (lavelinge sechant, lave vaisselle, four.

L''appartement est tres bien placé a 15/20 minutes a pied du centre ville, a quelques minutes a pied du Phoenix Park.

Un tesco est juste a côté et les pubs de quartier ont beaucoup de charme."


  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2012


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Un propriétaire très sympathique et un beau quartier."


  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012


 


  •  5 out of 5


"kind place to spend hollydays in Dublin. We appreciate the flat and the proximity (bus, supermarket, nice pub ...)
"


  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2012


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Location tranquille, confortable et bien située dans Dublin à 10'' en bus du centre ville. Très bon accueil du propriétaire. Par contre il vaut mieux avoir un GPS car nous n''avons pas compris ses instructions pour arriver en véhicule. Nous avons pu rester garer devant la maison toute la semaine; nous avons préférer nous déplacer en bus."


  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2012


 


 5 out of 5


"Appartment is calm and comfortable. 
we appreciate : the bus stop to go to the city center, the shop just at the corner and the park to play with children.


  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2011


 


  •  5 out of 5


"Très bel appartement refait à neuf, calme, bien équipé, agréable. 
Propriétaire très sympathique.
Accès facile au centre ville par le bus, commerces à proximité. 
"


  • Review Submitted: 2-May-2011


 


  • 5 out of 5


"Very pleasant stay ! Very clean appartment. It has been recently redecorated and the furniture is brand new. Convenient location, just a bus ride away from the city centre. Liam, the owner, is a very pleasant and helpful person. We will definitely rent the appartment again if we need a comfortable place to stay at in Dublin."


  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2011


 


What a great place.


Liam , thanks for a wonderful Long weekend we spent at your apartment in Dublin, we really found it to be central to everything we wanted and we were able to see all the sights and come back and get rested for the next days outing. We were going to stay at a hotel but found this to be much better value for money and the kids loved having the room to spread out. Thanks again ,we will recommend it to our friends and family when they travel to Dublin. Colm and Tara


  • Stayed: February 2011


 




Séjour excellent, tout correspond à la description

August 2014

"Cozy and comfortable!" 

We were really pleased with this rental, it had everything we needed. Owner Liam responded quickly to all our questions and needs. Location of the appartment is great, near city centre and Phoenix Park. Easily accessible by public transportation. Great for families.

July 2014


Liam was great to contact before our stay. His apartment is in a central location and we enjoyed the local pubs and the relative ease of getting into the city. While not in the city centre the transport to the centre was easy to negotiate

May 2014

 

We spend 4 days in Liams terrific appartment in Dublin. The appartment certainly matched our expectations and we can recommend it. The location is perfecty situated within walking distance of the city center en public transportation. The reservationprocedure was very smooth. Liam was very helpfull.

May 2014

 

Très bonne location !

Appartement très très propre, très bien préparé pour notre arrivée. En principe l'arrivée doit être à partir de 17h, nous sommes arrivées à 15h, aucun problème pour Liam Travers. Les clés se trouvaient à un endroit précisé par texto, appréciable. Au dernier moment j'avais précisé qu'une troisième personne, non prévue, dormirait une ou deux nuit. Aucun problème, Liam avait préparé une couette et oreiller pour le canapé convertible. Lorsque nous sommes arrivées, nous n'avions pas compris que le chauffage était arrêté durant la journée et était relancé en fin d'après midi, nous lui avons envoyé un texto pour lui dire que nous avions un peu froid, Liam a envoyé une personne qui a mis le chauffage en route plus tôt.Tout ces attentions sont très appréciables. Les photos des l'appartement sont tout à fait conformes à la réalité. Une grande chambre avec deux lits de 90, une grande salle de bain, douche à l'italienne. L'eau chaude de la salle de bain et cuisine doit être liée au chauffage centrale, donc pas beaucoup d'eau chaude à l'évier et lavabo ! L'eau chaude de la douche est indépendante. Grande cuisine entièrement équipée, lave vaisselle avec produit, lave linge, grand frigidaire... Grand salon, Wifi mais pas dans toutes les pièces (!...), Télé écran plat (pas très grand mais suffisant) avec lecteur DVD, avec quelques DVD fournis, deux grands canapés, 3 et 2 places. Un classeur avec tous les renseignements relatifs à l'appartement et aux visites. Toujours de la place pour se garer dans la rue, quelques marches pour arriver sur le seuil de la porte rouge, quelques marches pour descendre à l'appartement. Bonne situation dans la ville, nous avions une voiture donc nous n'avons pas pris les bus. Des alimentations proches. Même si l'appartement est au nord de la ville et que le nord n'est pas la bourgeoisie du sud, aucun problème de bruit, de mauvaise fréquentation. Je n'ai pas mis excellent parce que j'ai regretté que l'extérieur de l'appartement, devant et arrière, ne soit pas mis en valeur et donc pas entretenu surtout l'arrière de l'appartement! Vous êtes tout près du jardin botanique, surtout allez-y c'est magnifique.

  • Stayed May 2014

 

 

A LOVELY APARTMENT CLOSE TO THE CENTRE OF DUBLIN

  • 4 out of 5

The apartment is in a great location close enough to walk to Dublin city centre and close to Phoenix Park which is beautiful. There are plenty of buses to various locations if you don't feel like walking. There are also eating places nearby as well as a handy Tesco for anything you may have forgotten.
Liam was on hand to help and was really incredibly helpful and accomodating. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We spent a lovely few days there.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2014

ABSOLUTELY FABOLOUS!

  • 5 out of 5

Great location, close to the city centre, Phoenix park, tescos and other valuable stores. Amazing landlord who was extremely kind and I can't figure out anything that would have made our stay better!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2014

LOVELY APARTMENT, PERFECT FOR A SHORT STAY!

  • 5 out of 5

A Perfect Stay- I stayed here with a couple of friends for a long weekend in March.
We found the apartment very comfortable and it was equipped with all the essentials Pots, Pans, Hair-dryers, kettle toaster etc (The Kitchen is lovely!)

We did walk into the centre of Dublin which took about 15 mins- but there is also a bus stop located just outside the apartments! 

Also the apartments are located within walking distance of Phoenix Park- we were lucky enough to spend a day here in the sun, visiting the Park and the Zoo!

Liam was a perfect host from start to finish, we arranged an airport pick up and early drop off of our bags, which was very useful!

Would love to stay here again in the future!!       Thanks Liam

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014

LOVELY STAY IN DUBLIN

  • 5 out of 5

We had a wonderful time in this cozy and really tidy flat which is good situated and not too far from the city center. Liam is a truly helpful and very friendly host who provided us with everything we needed. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2014

Great location, property, amenities, and customer service;

 

Left on 02/24/2014 for a stay in February 2014

We visited as a family (2 adults, and 2 U16), for a 10 day holiday in Ireland. The apartment and its facilities are fantastic; everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location of the apartment in Dublin 7 is excellent; shopping centre (with supermarket, pharmacy, post office, bakery, and newsagent) around the corner (walking distance), ample parking (if renting a car), minutes from the city center and major thoroughfares (N3, N4) and motorways (M50, M1). Dublin Bus serves the apartment with excellent, quick service to the city center and beyond. As reference, a taxi fare for 4 people including extras and pickup fee (i.e. you called the taxi to pick you up) is approximately 10 Euro.

However, the best part of the stay was Mr. Travers' commitment to customer service; it is fantastic! Need groceries waiting for you when you arrive? Just ask, and count on it. Need a special request due to use of a medical device? You got it (Thanks Liam once again for coordinating that!). Every need, concern, request was always attended to promtply. I have rented apartments in other European metropolitan areas, and nobody does customer service like Mr. Travers does. I will definitely stay with him again soon.

 

Very Friendly and comfortable stay!

 

Left on 02/16/2014 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment was nice and convenient having all the amenities of home, Always had hot water, heat worked well once we figured out how to turn it on. :) The washer / dryer made it possible for us to pack light and just do laundry. Tip, use the wash / dry feature and hang dry your clothes after that, the dryer feature takes forever to work. It will most likely dry better and faster hanging them. 
The super market was a few blocks a way very easy to get to. As this apartment is not in the center of the city we needed to take public transportation but we knew this before booking. We were very happy to learn there were always cabs driving by as it is a very popular area. There are bus stops across the street and up the block but being that there was 4 of us, it was cheaper for us to take a cab believe it or not. It should be about 8-10 euro to center of city.
Thanks Liam for a nice stay! Hope to be back one day.

EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AS IT SHOULD BE.

 

We highly recommend Liam's apartment! The apartment was very clean and met with all our expectations. It is ideally located with two nearby bus stops to take you into the heart of Dublin as well as a Tesco market to do your grocery shopping. We did more of a driving trip on this third visit to Ireland and parking was very important for us. Liam's place is an ideal place to stay if you are renting a car, there are hardly any cars ever parked on the street by his place and we consistently just parked right by the front door. We also did some shopping and there is a mailbox just out front to mail your VAT refund forms, postcards etc. Liam is a very charming host and we'd certainly enjoy staying at his place again.

January 2014

 

  • 5 out of 5

The first impression was good and we had a perfect time in the Samuel Beckett apartment. Everything was as we expected it. A tiny but comfortable place and close enough to the city center. We were 5 people so it was the perfect size. The only negative thing I could say is that the mattress in the living room was not very comfortable. 
The owner left anything we need for breakfast on the first morning and we really appreciated it!

  • Review Submitted: 2-Dec-2013

 

APPARTEMENT TRÈS BIEN ÉQUIPÉ AVEC DU CHARME

Perfect Location - Wonderful Hosts

My family and I stayed at Liam's flat a while back, but I wanted to take time to tell everyone how fabulous it was. Considering location, it is located within easy access to the airport and all major highways. It is also close to downtown (Temple Bar) so that if you have a late dinner the flat is located about 10 minutes away, which was really great. Liam was an excellent host and was extremely kind to give tips on how to find our way around and even for day trips out of the city. Wonderful stay - highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013

 

5 out of 5

un quartier calme proche du centre avec les transports, une superette à coté et un service bien agréable de prise en charge à l'aéroport. A garder comme pied à terre pour mes prochains séjours sur Dublin!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2013

comfortable, safe and close to the city

 

Left on 01/02/2013 for a stay in December 2012

Traveling with two small children can be challenging but Liam gave the key to my sister 2 days before our arrival so my sister could leave food for our arrival which was fantastic as we were arriving late christmas eve. The apt was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds,big kitchen with all you need (even coffee) :) Very close to town. Liam popped in to see if we were ok or needed anything which was very nice. I would stay there again for sure.

 

Very nice apartment

 

Left on 08/13/2012 for a stay in July 2012

Thanks to Liam for a lovely stay in Dublin. 
The apartment is a short taxi ride to all the amenities.
really enjoyed our stay

 

Really convenient place to stay!

 

Left on 04/17/2012 for a stay in March 2012

Greeted on arrival at the apartment, Liam was very friendly and helpful. Really liked the time Liam spent showing us the places on a map, including local buses. Apartment clean and spaceous. Location ideal, few minutes walk to bus stop and a short bus journey into Dubin centre. Dublin Zoo walkable too. Great break all in

Wonderful!

 

Left on 10/29/2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at this apartment after my daughter's wedding, my husband and I wanted a short vacation before we headed home to the us. Liam met us (we got lost in Dublin and he kindly waited for us), showed us around and was very helpful. 
The apartment was so beautiful, it felt like a fancy hotel, but much more comfortable!
I gave the apartment 4 stars for location, it is not within walking distance of things to do, but the bus line stopped just outside the apartment which made it very easy to get where we wanted to go.
If we ever go to Dublin again, I will certainly rent this lovely place again!!

 

Absolutly Perfect

 

Left on 09/13/2011 for a stay in August 2011

I can't gush more about the apartment, Liam, and Fiona. This apartment was great; clean, great location, wonderful city. Liam was there when we arived for our stay and was very gracious and explained everything in the apartment and how to use it. It was clean well decorated and very quite. We stayed for two weeks and felt like we were at home. Because there was a combination washer and dryer in the unit we over packed. The bus stop is just outside the unit and we used it almost every day. The 49a bus takes you directly into town. We also walked to Pheonix Park and Houston station where we were able to catch the Luis tram or the train to Limrerick and Cork to see the Blarney Castle. If you decide to catch the Dart to Belfast from Connley station call a cab to get there and book your tickets online 72 hours ahead of time and you get a very discounted rate. We did most of our food shooping down the street at the Tesco and found it very resonably priced. We found while at the apartment that there was a ton of tourist brochures in the small table and have to say left some more ther because we were over wieght at the airport. We will deffinatly stay again being from the USa we only get over to Dublin once a year and pland to book our next trip around the same time next year. Thanks Liam and Fiona we had a great time.

 

Best kept secret in Dublin!

The Samuel Beckett apartment was wonderful. Clean, spacious, quiet and in a lovely neighborhood. I am actually writing this review "reluctantly" as I told Liam, as I don't want it to be booked on my next vacation to Ireland! It's a lovely 25 minute walk into town if you like to walk, or a two minute walk to the bus stop. We loved running in Phoenix Park (5 minutes away), crossing the James Joyce bridge, visiting the Museum of Modern art, shopping at Tesco...I could go on and on! Great vacation and very comfortable accommodations. We miss it already!

  • Stayed July 2012

 

 

A Lovely Time!...

 

Left on 02/21/2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed at this apartment and had a great time for the three days we were there.
It's a totally modern apartment with everything in it that you need. We found it to be really clean and extremely comfortable. There was no noise and even though it's situated off a busy road we couldn't hear a thing.
We had no trouble getting into Dublin city as there is a bus route just a couple of minutes walk away that brought us right into Dublin city and dropped us at Trinity College. From there we could access Temple bar,Grafton street, O'Connell Street and of course Trinity College.
It is also close to the Luas which brought us down to the docklands area.
There is also a major supermarket within a 2 minute walk. 
We loved it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Liam (the owner) was great and couldn't have been more helpful. We hope to return and will use this apartment again.

 

Perferct stay

 

Left on 02/15/2011 for a stay in February 2011

Had a wonderful weekend in this apartment and would recommend it without a doubt. Just redecorated, so everything is brand new and spotlessly clean. Very cosy and warm and quiet. The locations was ideal for visiting all the sights and had a lovely day in the Phoenix Park where we hired bycycles. Bus stop just outside the door. Our hosts Liam and Fiona, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Thank you for everything. Will certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family.

 

GREAT HOLIDAY IN A WONDERFUL HOUSE

  • 5 out of 5

I stayed in Dublin for 8 days, the flat me and my 4 friends rented, was at a reasonable price, beautiful, and you could tell it had been recently renovated, with a lovely taste too. 
The owner was kind and extremely helpful, from the booking all the way to our actual stay . We were picked up by a taxi, pre-arranged with the proprietor, as soon as we got into Dublin Airport, so we had no hassle in looking for the place. After being greeted by the owner himself, we found ourselves into an all furnished apartment, with all the needs a person can wish for: LCD Tv, WiFi, dish washer, washing machine, great heating system (we were never cold in that house), and a beautiful bedroom. To top all of this, we even found food in the fridge, a treat we weren’t used to in our past holidays in other countries. The flat was really comfortable, and really close to the City Centre, this allowed us to get into town by foot, or by a 5 minutes taxi drive. The place was also at a 2 minutes walk from a supermarket, where we did all of our needed shopping, during our stay. I would definitely recommend this place, and I am already considering to stay there for all of my further holidays in Dublin

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2012

 

FANTASTIC RENOVATED DUBLIN APT

  • 5 out of 5

Liam’s apt in Dublin is second to none. Liam met us at the door and toured us through his absolutely magnificent 1-bedroom apt that he had just recently renovated himself. The repairs were top notch with beautiful moldings and trim, but also many modern touches like a new LCD TV and very strong wifi. Getting downtown was very easy – we never waited longer than 5 minutes outside his front door to find a 10 euro taxi downtown, and when the weather was nice, we even strolled on foot to the same part of town in a matter of 20 minutes or so. Liam was very easy to work with, very communicative, and will absolutely do whatever one needs to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012

 

LOVELY SPOT!

  • 5 out of 5

I stayed at this beautiful flat for 10 wonderful days in Dublin. The building was clean, secure and very well appointed. We found it exceptionally easy to get around to the City Center and all the attractions that Dublin has to provide. Its close to all transit options but we found that was just as affordable to hop into a taxi (which are easy to flag) and zoom downtown for the day.
There is a grocery store right around the corner for your every need and many shops located about the location for any additional things you require. We loved this spot and would HIGHLY reccommend it to anyone who is enquiring. Well done Liam!

 

PERFECT STAY!

  • 5 out of 5

The apartment is just as advertised! Clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had everything we needed and much more. The apartment was located very close to a Tesco and the bus stop. Although the bus was easy to use, the apartment was located close enough to walk to Heuston Station and the Guiness Storehouse. Sometimes we took the bus, others we chose to just walk. Booking with Liam was easy and he proved to be the most helpful owner I have ever booked with. He arranged our taxi pick up and return to the airport and set up a taxi for another pick-up we required - all before we ever arrived. The guest information is well laid out in an arrival book and Liam also had milk, butter, bread and some fruit for us upon our arrival. The apartment was quiet, as we rarely heard any street noise, and the perfect place to stay when visiting Dublin and surrounds. Highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012

 

  • 4 out of 5

"A very nice basic studio apartment. Close to bus and shops - a 25 minute walk to the western edge of central Dublin. Helpful landlord."

 

DUBLIN HOUSE

  • 3 out of 5

La casa corrisponde alla descrizione, l'ambiente è rinnovato e accogliente e fornito di quanto necessario. Il bilocale si trova a piano terra vista retro e non è molto luminoso. Vicino al centro, raggiungibile a piedi o comodamente con autobus. Il bagno, senza finestra, è un poco freddo ed umido ed il divano letto leggermente imbarcato e in pendenza. Il proprietario, Liam, è stato veramente gentile e disponibile, e la sua accoglienza impeccabile. Consigliamo vivamente questo appartamento a chi come noi vuole trascorrere un breve periodo a Dublino. Per una breve gita fuori città consigliamo di recarsi ad Howth con il treno - Dart - (solo 30 minuti) e di percorrere a piedi uno dei quattro itinerari trekking. Per una cena in città consigliamo il Pub Elephant & Castle, anche un pò caro.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2011

 

GREAT!

  • 5 out of 5

The apartment is really nice and clean, the location is well served by bus and it's ten minutes walk to the wonderfull Phoenix Park.
Liam is an amazing homeowner, always ready to answer to any kind of requests.
wonderfull stay for families with children

  • Review Submitted: 3-Sep-2011

 

A GREAT STAY AWAY FROM HOME!!

  • 5 out of 5

I booked a 5 night stay here with two other friends while here on a Holiday during St. Patricks Day 2011. The apartment was extremely nice and clean with all the amenities one could ask for while away. I unfortunately never met Liam, but communicated with him frequently and easily over email. He was quick to respond and helpful with recommendations when asked about various locations and tours. I met Fiona, his wife at the apartment upon arrival and she was VERY nice and helpful in getting us aquainted with surroundings and the apartment itself! I would absoluetly recommend this place to visitors on any kind of holiday and would stay again if I am lucky enough to return to this lovely and beautiful country. Thanks so much!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2011

 

JUST PERFERCT.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Had a wonderful weekend in this apartment and would recommend it without a doubt. Just redecorated, so everything is brand new and spotlessly clean. Very cosy and warm and quiet. The locations was ideal for visiting all the sights and had a lovely day in the Phoenix Park where we hired bycycles. Bus stop just outside the door. Our hosts Liam and Fiona, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Thank you for everything. Will certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2011

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Limpieza: Bien
Ruido: Ninguno
Entorno: Supermercado cerca y el parque Phoenix a 10 minutos. Perfecto.
Equipamiento: Todo perfecto. Muy confortable. Había té, café, azúcar... y un montón de información de Dublín y de Irlanda. Rutas, mapas, etc.
Facilidad de acceso: 10 minutos centro en autobús. La parada enfrente del alojamiento.
Aparcamiento fácil en la misma calle si vas en coche.
El propietario, Liam, es muy agradable. Nos esperó y explicó todo. Y nos trajo, leche, fruta y pan. Nunca nos habían recibido así.
Nos hizo mal tiempo, así que volveremos en cuanto podamos y si es posible, a este mismo apartamento.
Muchas gracias Liam.

Cleanliness: Good
Noise: None
Environment: Supermarket nearby. 10 minutes to Phoenix Park. Perfect.
Equipment: All perfect. Very comfortable. There was tea, coffee, sugar ... and lots of information about Dublin and Ireland. Routes, maps, etc..
Facility Access: 10 minutes by bus to the center. The stop in front of the accommodation.
Easy parking on the street if you are driving.
The owner, Liam, is very nice. He waited and explained everything. Also he brought, milk, fruit and bread for us.
We had bad weather, so we can go back in and if possible, to the same apartment.
Thanks so much Liam."

  • Review Submitted: 9-Apr-2013

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Es ideal para ir con niños es grande limpio tiene cocina completa con lavadora, frigorífico...

Situado al lado del centro de Dublín.

Yo estoy muy contenta con mi elección y por eso he querido dejar mi comentario.

Un saludo-"

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2011

 

TRÈS BON SÉJOUR

  • 5 out of 5

Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour, nous occupions pendant 4 jours deux appartements (Samuel Beckett & James Joyce). Complètement équipés (lave vaisselle, cuisine équipée, wifi), propres avec beaucoup de rangements. Grands et agréables à vivre, lumineux. Bien situés, à côté de plusieurs lignes de bus et d'un supermarché. Environ 30 minutes à pied du centre ville, au calme. Le propriétaire a été très disponible avant notre venue, échange par mail. Présent à notre arrivée, très accueillant. Service de navette depuis l'aéroport sans aucun soucis, moins cher qu'un taxi. Nous recommandons!

  • Review Submitted: 7-Apr-2014

TRÈS BIEN

  • 5 out of 5

Nous n'avons pas été déçus de l'appartement et de l'accueil. L'appartement est conforme au descriptif, fonctionnel, confortable et moderne, très calme, il donne sur une cour. Il faut prendre un bus pour rejoindre le centre ville, mais c'est rapide (1/4 d'h environ). La proximité du supermarché est super intéressante, surtout qu'il ferme tard en plus. Le propriétaire est très sympa, faisant tout pour rendre le séjour simple et agréable. J'ai bien aimé le taxi (avec supplément) qui attendait à l'aéroport. L'avion a eu plus d’une demie-heure de retard mais il n'y a eu aucun supplément de prix. Un séjour que nous avons beaucoup apprécié. Tout était parfait. Si nous revenons à Dublin nous louerons à nouveau chez ce propriétaire, l'adresse est à recommander.

  • Review Submitted: 4-Sep-2013

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Appartement très bien aménagé, calme. Nous avons passé une bonne semaine à Dublin, appartement à conseiller."

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2013

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Excellente location, rien a redire, trés bien situé, propriétaire trés agréable et arrangeant, appartement trés fonctionnel et sympathique..."

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2013

 

5 out of 5

"Appartement propre et très bien équipé: tout le confort. Situé en périphérie de Dublin, bon environnement, silencieux mais à 20 mn à pied du centre. Un petit bémol, le couchage du salon mériterait d''être plus confortable."

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013No

 

  • 5 out of 5

"rien à dire tout était parfait"

  • Review Submitted: 9-Feb-2013

 

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Tres bon appartement.
Tres propre, refait a neuf.
Le mobilier est de bonne qualité.
Il y a tout l''equipement électroménager nécessaire (lavelinge sechant, lave vaisselle, four.

L''appartement est tres bien placé a 15/20 minutes a pied du centre ville, a quelques minutes a pied du Phoenix Park.

Un tesco est juste a côté et les pubs de quartier ont beaucoup de charme."

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2012

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Un propriétaire très sympathique et un beau quartier."

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012

 

  • 5 out of 5

"kind place to spend hollydays in Dublin. We appreciate the flat and the proximity (bus, supermarket, nice pub ...)
"

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2012

 

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Location tranquille, confortable et bien située dans Dublin à 10'' en bus du centre ville. Très bon accueil du propriétaire. Par contre il vaut mieux avoir un GPS car nous n''avons pas compris ses instructions pour arriver en véhicule. Nous avons pu rester garer devant la maison toute la semaine; nous avons préférer nous déplacer en bus."

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2012

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Appartment is calm and comfortable. 
we appreciate : the bus stop to go to the city center, the shop just at the corner and the park to play with children.

"

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2011

 

 

  • 5 out of 5

"Très bel appartement refait à neuf, calme, bien équipé, agréable. 
Propriétaire très sympathique.
Accès facile au centre ville par le bus, commerces à proximité. 
"

  • Review Submitted: 2-May-2011
  • 5 out of 5

"Very pleasant stay ! Very clean appartment. It has been recently redecorated and the furniture is brand new. Convenient location, just a bus ride away from the city centre. Liam, the owner, is a very pleasant and helpful person. We will definitely rent the appartment again if we need a comfortable place to stay at in Dublin."