"There are no strangers here; Only friends you haven't yet met."

William Butler Yeats 

The W B Yeats apartment (sleeps 6)

1 double and 1 single bed in the main bedroom and a double pull down sofa bed in the living area.  All bed linen is provided.

Spacious bathroom with power shower.  Freshly laundered towels are provided and a hairdryer is available for guests in each apartment.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, iron, ironing board and all utensils necessary.

Cable TV and DVD player.

Excellant Wifi included in the price.

Free parking

Located on the 2nd floor.


FlipKey
FlipKey

 

FEBRUARY 2017

Great place to stay. Close to transport systems for getting into Dublin. Lovely flat with all amenities.

FEBRUARY 2017

Such a wonderful apartment! It was extremely spacious and wonderfully kitted out. Easy access to free on street parking and the bus straight into the city at the door. An easy walk to phoenix Park and we even walked into dublin city on one of the days (just under 30 minutes). Supermarket and other services are all within a stone's throw of the apartment. I honestly could not have asked for a better place in Dublin! Our flight was terribly delayed and despite this Fiona was still there ready to meet us at the apartment with fresh fruit, bread, butter tea and coffee. If you're looking for your home away from home in Dublin look no further than Liam and Fiona's gorgeous place!

JANUARY 2017

Lovely, well-located, with all the amenities!

What lovely hospitality and accommodations! As a small family of 3 the WB Yeats was perfect for us. My teenage daughter was perfectly happy on the hide-a-bed and my husband and I shared the private bedroom. Our preferred way to travel is to do home rentals and we have a very simple litmus test with these criteria: 1. Communication - Liam and Fiona exceeded our expectations with describing the location, apartment and amenities. The place is not only as described, but a wonderful blend of modern and Victorian. High ceilings, beautiful furnishings and modern appliances. Every step of the way they were responsive and informative as needed. 2. Safe and Clean - The apartment is well-situated about 2. 5 miles from City Centre. We chose to walk in and out of the city each day even though the apt. is on a major bus line. It is near to local pubs, Tesco grocery store, butcher and shoppes. We felt comfortable leaving our teenager at home for a night while we explored the neighborhood. The apartment is well-maintained and kept after. 3. Logistics - We were not far from the airport. There is parking out front. Keys were easy to access. Perfect location near major sites! 4. Amenities - We had everything we needed and more! Wifi, washer/dryer and drying racks, kitchen gadgets, pans and tableware, etc. Nothing to want for. Thanks so much! I recommend Glencourt without hesitation and have already shared this gem with friends and family!

Gem of an apartment

NOVEMBER 2016

Our stay in Dublin was wonderful! Myself and five friends stayed in Liam's apartment for five nights and had a great time. The place was exactly as listed with everything we needed and fit all six of us perfectly. It was a short walk to a grocery store and the bus stop to get into the city. Our driver from the airport was also very helpful and even offered to bring us back to the airport at the end of our trip. Overall we had a great trip to to Ireland!

OCTOBER 2016

Great experience

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment. It was clean and comfy and 2 minutes walk from the bus stop. The shower was great and the owner was always available in case of need. The driver (Garry) as well helped us a lot. We really recommend this property and hope to come back again. Beautiful place, 3 km far from the city centre, hair dryer, washing machine, dishwasher and everything you need. We felt like home. Supermarket and medical centre 5 minutes walk. Thank you for this wonderful stay! I will choose this apartment again without any doubts!

Great apartment, great location, great landlord

OCTOBER 2016

We just returned from Dublin. It's a pleasure to write a positive view about the apartment we rented from Liam. It had all the conveniences we needed. We were fairly close to Smithfield Square, and O'Connell St. was about a 40-45 minute walk (we like to walk and find Dublin is a very walkable city). The restaurants on Capel St. are on the way to the city center. It's close to Phoenix Park, IMMA, and Kilmainham Gaol. We can't say enough good things about Liam. He was always available when we had any questions, and he's a patient and very personable fella. It was a pleasure to meet you, Liam!

AUGUST 2016

We had a fabulous time in Dublin. Arrived early and the apartment was all ready for us which was fab. Taxi, also arranged by Liam,( the owner )so no problems getting there. The taxi driver Gary was very helpful, told us about bus route and how to walk into city. We would return to the W B Yeats apartment, exceptionally clean and comfortable. We WILL be back.

Great Apartment to stay

JULY 2016

Very spacious, close to the city and all transport routes. Landlord very kind and helpful. Would return and stay here again!

Very quiet and cosy apartment

JUNE 2016

The apartment is new, very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in Dublin.The place is easy to find and one km far from the airport bus station. When you want to go downtown, you can easily do it by foot.

Spacious, gracious, and a wonderful place to stay!

JUNE 2016

My friend and I stayed in the W.B. Yeats suite, and it was even better than the pictures show, with mile-high (okay, 12- or 14-foot) ceilings and an enormous living/dining/kitchen area with a view in the distance of the hills surrounding Dublin. Dishwasher, washing machine, glorious shower, all the comforts of home, if you live in a very nice home. I was really pleased with the location. It feels like a Dublin neighbourhood and you can easily walk everywhere: to the National Decorative Arts & History Museum, down to the Liffey and its multiple bridges, to the Jamieson Distillery area...really, you can walk everywhere, and that is one of my favourite ways to see a new place. If you're not a walk-o-phile like me, the apartment also has excellent bus connections and buses in Dublin are great. This is a wonderful place to stay, especially since Liam is an extraordinarily genial host and he's a very present and helpful owner. I particularly liked that our suite, the W. B. Yeats, had volumes of the great poet's work on display. When you come away to Dublin, o human child, come here!

May 2016

Great spot

Enjoyed our stay in Dublin! Thanks for the comfortable accommodations.

May 2016

Just decorated beautiful bright & extremely spacious apt suitable for 6 people ” Great spot Enjoyed our stay in Dublin! Thanks for the comfortable accommodations.

May 2016

Very good stay. Lovely apartment and easy to follow instructions. Would recommend strongly

April 2016

Apartment was perfect. Fit my family of 5 nicely. They were fantastic about our late arrival. Clean and very comfortable. Apartment is great walking distance to the center of town. Thanks Liam for the great hospitality!

April 2016

"Super Location and very homely!”

Perfect location for anyone wanting to explore Dublin. With bus links outside the door practically, in addition to the options of a 25 minutes to o'connell street or even a 10Euro taxi fare its very easy to get about. The property is nicer than the pictures do it justice, with top furnishings and a lovely homely feeling. Would recommend a stay to anyone thinking of visiting Dublin.

“Beautiful light and airy feel.”

April 2016

We found the WB Yeats suite on the first floor and it was exactly as pictured- light, airy, huge and comfy. Convenient location, easy walk to bus routes, supermarket and pub nearby.

March 2016

Ha egész Dublinban esett az eső, Liam házánál akkor is sütött a nap. Liam egy varázsló. :) Valóban kényelmes, csendes hely.

March 2016

Very accurate listing. Convenient for waling or taking the bus into the city centre and also a Tesco very nearby.

March 2016

We arrived at 05:30 and had the combinations to the lock boxes. The apartment was warm and ready for us. Initially we couldn't find parking but the rest of the week, we were able to park right in front of our apartment.The place was clean and comfortable, fresh fruit awaiting us. The bathroom very modern.

The beds were comfy also. 

I liked that we could walk to the market, corner store, catch a cab all on the same corner.
It was convenient to the city centre.
I would stay here again.
Thanks Liam

“Great base for a city getaway”

February 2016

We stayed here as an alternative to inner city hotels for our trip to Dublin and were really impressed with the charming apartment and facilities. The location was convenient, not too central to be overwhelming or too noisy at night with the kids but close enough to be walking distance or a bus trip away from all the central sights of the city. Buses go from outside the apartment to the city centre every 8mins or so. Owners were very helpful and accommodating. Ability to get the owner to arrange an airport transfer was great as we didn't hire a car, would think if you did though it would be a good accommodation choice as their is apparently free parking so this place would suit a trip for wider sight seeing. Would recommend if you want to feel less of a tourist for your weekend break.

February 2016

We stayed in Liam's accommodation for 5 days in February. We were 2 adults and 2 children. Liam greeted us upon arrival. The accommodation is very good and quiet. It is nicely furnished and the kitchen has a lot of cooking utensils, pots and pans, plates and glasses and wine glasses. The couches are very comfortable and they convert into sofa beds which our kids slept on. There is a lovely blossom tree that you look at when you are sitting at the dining table. The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk and takes you into the center of Dublin town in 10 minutes and costs 2 euro per adult (sometimes they charge for the kids and sometimes they don't - depends on the driver). Or you can walk into town which takes about 30min. It is also a 10 minute walk to Phoenix Park which has a great zoo. Many thanks Liam for making our stay in Dublin so enjoyable.

February 2016

We had a very good time at this flat. It is very nice. Exactly as shown in photo. Very clean and comfortable. We recommend it.

February 2016

We had a great stay with my family&friends at liam's apartment. It's not far to the center by walking (30min) and there is also a bus stop and grocery stores just next to his place. definitely recommend this place.

January 2016

My 6 friends and myself had a wonderful stay! Liam was super intentional about checking in and making sure we had everything we needed. The place was clean and equipped with the necessities. Location was great if you plan on using the bus system in Dublin. We were able to get around very easily. Also, we highly recommend booking airport transport if needed. Liam provided the same taxi driver for both our arrival and departure trips and we loved him! Thank you Liam!

January 2016

This was my first airbnb exper. Liam made it very easy. He was (URL HIDDEN) respond to questions. Met at time and had bread and milk and apples ready on arrival. The place was clean and warm. Easy parking and perfect location for our needs. Bus or walk into city. Thank you.

January 2016

It was a great experience here in Dublin :) The apartment is elegantly furnished, clean and comfy. It was the best airbnb experience I've had!

Maravilloso apartamento

December 2015

Maravilloso apartamento. Limpio, cómodo y bien comunicado ( Hay una parada de autobús en la misma puerta). Con Liam (dueño) todo facilidades, nos ayudo en todo lo que le pedimos. Muchas gracias por todo Liam y espero que la próxima vez que vayamos, nos podamos ver y tomar una cervecita. Miguel Rodriguez

Wonderful Apartment

November 2015

Nice quiet location, only 20 minutes away by walk to the city centre. Very efficient public transport link to the centre. There is also a supermarket, coffee shops, pharmacies a few minutes away. Overall it was a good base to explore Dublin. parking was also available in front of the apartment. Liam (the owner) was always available when you need some help. Definitely, I would recommend it.

Dublin stay 15 September 2015

The apt was bright, clean and spacious with all amenities. It made a nice change from the B&B experience.  We had everything we needed. Would totally stay here again. Thanks Liam.

Highly Recommend

July 2015


Thoroughly enjoyed the Dublin apartment! Arrival was wonderful, with Liam meeting us upon arrival. Parking right in front of the apartment was a huge plus and access to bus lines was easy and efficient. Shopping, chemist and post office within walking distance. Wonderful stay!


Great Stay!

July 2015


Liam made us feel very welcome. He was super helpful with all details. The apartment was lovely - clean and beautiful and well equipped. The neighborhood was also enjoyable, convenient and easy to catch a bus, taxi, or walk to city center.


Nice  

June 2015


The space in the apartment was very efficient and six of us were able to stay there comfortably. The place looks just as it does in the photos, and Liam was extremely helpful to us. The property was clean and very well taken care of -definitely recently redone. We enjoyed the close proximity to the bus lines and the grocery store and also the quiet area we were in.


We had a great time. The place was in perfect shape. We were 5 (2 adults + 3 children) and found particularly convenient that there was a bus stop (bus 46A) at the door!!!! This bus takes you in 5 minutes to The Spire!!! We found extraordinary -compared to previous experiences in other places- that everything worked at the house! including the heating!!! The place was warm at your choice at any time of day or night (important if you travel with children). In general, we give Liam and his place the highest grade!!!! and a big thanks!!!From Madrid, Spain · April 2015

The apartment was (email hidden)rfect for our family's first visit to Ireland. We could easily walk to various areas of Dublin and, if we didn't feel like walking, public transit was just outside the door. Thanks to Liam for spending some time with us on our arrival, helping us get our bearings and offering some suggestions for dining out and sightseeing.  -  From Edmonton, Canada · March 2015


Very comfortable, really good  

January 2015


We were there in winter. The house is warm and cozy. Really well placed: in front of the bus stop which takes to the city centre in 10 minutes. Shops and grocery really near. I would recommend it.


The place was quite lovely and Liam was super helpful. The apartment and it's facilities were great. It was a 30/40 minute walk into town but a pretty straightforward route. Really can't complain about the stay.Hanna From Maastricht, Netherlands

February 2015

“Repeat customer, amazing location, beautiful apartment, and awesome owner”

February 2015

This is my second rental with Mr. Travers (see review for Feb 2014). We stayed at the WB Yeats on the 1st floor (in Europe, one level above ground). The apartment is fantastic; high ceilings, lost of natural light from the 3 bay windows, and sleeps 6. All the amenities available, and the location in Dublin 7 is excellent (also, Dublin Bus route 46A goes by the apartment and takes you directly to the heart of O'Connell St). Once again, Mr Travers' excellent communications and hospitality made our stay a great one, even if it was shorter this time. Liam, we'll see you again soon.

February 2015

Nice appartement near the centre of dublin! Liked it very much

January 2015

I RECOMMEND

Excellent, quiet location and good transport links to the center. Is well suited for a large group, in the same stairwell of the apartment more. We were pleased.

15-Nov-2014

 GREAT BASE IN DUBLIN

I recommend the airport transfer - it was very convenient. The flat itself was very clean, cozy and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was nicely furnished and decorated and looked just like the photos online. The owner, Liam, was extremely kind, warm and helpful. He greeted us at the apartment when we arrived and showed us around. We felt welcomed. The only bathroom is located in the bedroom as an en-suite, but it was just the two of us so it wasn't a problem. I really liked the shower - good water pressure! I'm picky about that stuff... The fruit and bread was very much appreciated, as was the free WiFi. The location was good - a major supermarket, coffee shops and several good pubs/restaurants are a short walk away. We chose not to use the bus so we had a good 15 - 20 minute brisk walk everyday to get to the action. I'll be honest, there were times when we dreaded the walk home after a long day of sightseeing. We stayed out late a few times and the walk back at night was a bit sketchy. That was just our perspective as outsiders, but I'm sure the neighbourhood is actually quite safe. Overall, it was a great base during our stay and we would likely stay here again.

14-Oct-2014

 COSY AND COMFORTABLE VICTORIAN APARTMENT

The apartment was exactly as shown in the pictures, light and clean. Newly refurbished and fully equiped. It offers all comodities in an excellent location at ten minutes distance by bus from the center. We enjoyed visiting museums, the Trinity College with the Books of Kell, and the Guiness Store was fun for the kids. You cannot miss Kilkenny and Malahide Castle. We can recomend you the Cobbleston bar with live Irish music and O'nneils for a typical Irish breakfast

16-Sep-2014

 


  •  4 out of 5

We were really pleased with this rental, it had everything we needed. Owner Liam responded quickly to all our questions and needs. Location of the appartment is great, near city centre and Phoenix Park. Easily accessible by public transportation. Great for families.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2014

 

.

GREAT STAY IN BRENDAN BEHAN APARTMENT

  •  5 out of 5

We had 8 incredilble days in Dublin.
The apartment is newly refurbished and really comfortable and clean. As we had enough time we could walk to the city center every day. Either we spent some hours in town. Or we used great coach tours to experience other parts of the country. 
Liam has always been available and had quick answers to all my questions. The handing over of the keys at arrival and departure were uncomplicated and reliable. We felt very welcome. Thanks for everything! Julia and Dustin from Berlin

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2014

 

WONDERFUL FLAT!

  •  5 out of 5

Had a fabulous stay in the Yeats apartment.
Clean, Spacious and a great location.
The neighborhood is just far enough away from city center that you do not have to deal with all the other tourists but is close enough that you can see the sights in a short walk.
Also loved the immediate surroundings, great restaurants and less touristy pubs.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2014

 

 

 

 

 

ENJOYABLE AND WELL APPOINTED APARTMENT

  •  4 out of 5

We spent three days in the WB Yeats apartment in Glen Court Apartments. It is located outside of the central area of Dublin, but on a main road and near two convenient bus lines that will quickly take you into the city. It’s also easy to catch a cab in front of the apartment. At first glance, the apartment building seems a bit sketchy, but once you enter the apartment, it is easy to appreciate the careful planning that went into its transformation into a comfortable vacation rental. Liam added a bathroom and kitchen facilities which are all well appointed and very functional. The washing machine/dryer combination worked well and was very useful. The bathroom is located off of the bedroom, so it is a little inconvenient for those traveling with a larger party (we had five), as everyone needs to go thru the bedroom to get to the loo. But that was a minor inconvenience, compared to the major benefits of a clean and comfortable apartment, located near a Tesco and public transportation.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2014

 

VERY NICE WEEK !

  •  5 out of 5

We stayed one week in Dublin and enjoyed a lot our stay in BW Yeats apartment. It was very clean, with all we need for 6 or 7 persons. Everytime we need something or had a question to go somewhere we wrote an e-mail to Liam before and during our stay and he answered almost inmediatly !! There is a supermarket close to the flat and bus stop to go to the city center (very close by bus). Thank you for everything, it was perfect !!! Elodie from France !

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2014

 

GREAT JOURNEY INDUBLIN

  •  4 out of 5

The appartement was great : clean , spacious and bright. It's a perfect place to stay for visiting Dublin. The owner is really nice and available , I warmely recommand it !

  • Review Submitted: 3-Mar-2014

 

 

 

 

NEW YEAR'S EVE IN DUBLIN

  •  5 out of 5

We were a group of 7 and have spent the week of the new year's eve in this apartment. The less we can say is that 2014 started well in here.

A taxi were booked for us so that we arrived well and fast from the airport to the apartment. At the arrival, there were someone to welcome us and help us if needed during the stay. Bread and fruit to greet you.

In the apartment, you can find everything you possibly need and the kitchen is fully equipped.
The apartment is near to supermarket and other useful store (bakery, butcher shop…). There is a pub at the corner of the street.

The city is easy to reach by walk (20-25 minutes) or by bus so you can do the visit you want easily.
The apartment is calm, always great after a day outside.

I would recommend this rent if you go to Dublin in group or in family of 5 to 7 people.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2014

 

JAMES JOYCE APARTMENT

  •  5 out of 5

The apartment "W B Yeats" is a comfortable apartment, we found everything as it was described. When we arrived, Fiona greeted us and she has kindly explained how to move in the city and gave us more useful information to our stay in Dublin. We haven't had the chance to meet Liam personally, but our "negotiation" via email was easy and friendly. It was all very nice, I highly recommend it to future tourists

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2014

 

CHRISTMAS SEASON IN DUBLIN

  •  5 out of 5
  • We spent three wonderful days at this apartment in Dublin. Upon arrival, we were greeted with fresh bread, milk and fruit. This was a nice surprise after traveling all day. We found the apartment comfortable and clean. The apartment was convenient to many sites such Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness, the Dublin Zoo and a short distance to City Center. Dublin was lively for the holiday season with many decorations and music everywhere. We recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Dublin.     Review Submitted: 1-Jan-2014

 

 FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND LOCATION.

  •  5 out of 5

My family and I stayed here in October and I have to say we were very impressed. 
The apartment has a wonderful feeling of history as it's in an old building but has plenty of space and light and is described accurately in every way. Having traveled through Europe over the years we have found that sometimes the pictures don't reflect the actual property but we were happy to say that in the WB Yeats we got exactly what we saw online.
It is a new addition to existing holiday rentals in the same house and every care and consideration has been taken to provide the last word in comfort. 
A fully equipped kitchen,with every convenience such as microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron & ironing board & hairdryer. The beds were very comfortable also and we all slept well.
It was spotlessly clean for us on our arrival and we took advantage of the airport transfer both arriving and leaving to make our stay stressfree. There is a fee for this service but we found it invaluable.
There was regular communication with Liam before we arrived with our many questions and he answered them all promptly.
He was great to deal with in person and is extremely friendly and warm. A great host!!!
There is a major supermarket and pharmacy only 2 minutes walk away and numerous coffee shops and a bakery and we ate in L. Mulligans Grocer several times and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like traditional music there is usually a session in the Cobblestone Bar which was truly wonderful. There are several other restaurants nearby too so we were never stuck for somewhere to eat. The bus service runs into the city centre in just 10 minutes and the bus stop is right across the road. They are very regular. We walked for a few days into the city and this took approx 30 minutes. 
There are numerous places to visit such as the Guinness Storehouse, Kilmainham Gaol, Jamestown Distillery, National Gallery of Ireland, Phoenix Park and many other sights all within easy reach of the apartment.
We found that after a busy day the apartment was the quiet and calm that we needed to unwind and relax in.
We would recommend this rental to other guests and we will definitely return again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 4-Dec-2013

23-Jul-2014

Cozy and confortable!

151 North Circular Road, Dublin, 7, Ireland (807836)

Date of Stay
03 July 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

We were really pleased with this rental, it had everything we needed. Owner Liam responded quickly to all our questions and needs. Location of the appartment is great, near city centre and Phoenix Park. Easily accessible by public transportation. Great for families.


20-Jul-2014

Wonderful Flat!

151 North Circular Road, Dublin, 7, Ireland (807836)

Date of Stay
05 July 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

Had a fabulous stay in the Yeats apartment. Clean, Spacious and a great location. The neighborhood is just far enough away from city center that you do not have to deal with all the other tourists but is close enough that you can see the sights in a short walk. Also loved the immediate surroundings, great restaurants and less touristy pubs.


19-Jul-2014

Very nice week !

151 North Circular Road, Dublin, 7, Ireland (807836)

Date of Stay
10 July 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

We stayed one week in Dublin and enjoyed a lot our stay in W B Yeats apartment. It was very clean, with all we need for 6 or 7 persons. Everytime we need something or had a question to go somewhere we wrote an e-mail to Liam before and during our stay and he answered almost inmediatly !! There is a supermarket close to the flat and bus stop to go to the city center (very close by bus). Thank you for everything, it was perfect !!! Elodie from France !



"ENJOYABLE AND WELL APPOINTED APARTMENT" 

We spent three days in the WB Yeats apartment in Glen Court Apartments. It is located outside of the central area of Dublin, but on a main road and near two convenient bus lines that will quickly take you into the city. It’s also easy to catch a cab in front of the apartment.  Once you enter the apartment, it is easy to appreciate the careful planning that went into its transformation into a comfortable vacation rental. Liam added a bathroom and kitchen facilities which are all well appointed and very functional. The washing machine/dryer combination worked well and was very useful. The bathroom is located off of the bedroom, so it is a little inconvenient for those traveling with a larger party (we had five), as everyone needs to go thru the bedroom to get to the loo. But that was a minor inconvenience, compared to the major benefits of a clean and comfortable apartment, located near a Tesco and public transportation. 

We stayed for a week in May 2014 in Liam's apartment "W B Yeats". Very comfortable place to stay - stylish, the furninshing is in perfect state, the ceiling is pretty high, so it's always very fresh inside and I rested and slept there really well. 
The house isn't situated in the very center of the city, buy the nominal center - O'Connell Str. - is within walking distance and we usually did so, but if you're really in hurry you'd better get taxi. 
Another plus of the place is that a pretty big shopping center is very close. It includes pretty big Tesco's supermarket and some other shops, and we've even found a shop with electrical supplies where plug converters (Continental -> British) were bought. 
The host is an extremely considerate and helpful person, so we're very delighted of out experience with Liam.

May 2014

 

GREAT JOURNEY IN DUBLIN

  •  4 out of 5

The apartment was great : clean , spacious and bright. It's a perfect place to stay for visiting Dublin. The owner is really nice and available , I warmly recommend it !

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2014

W B YEATS

 5 out of 5

The apartment “W B Yeats”  is a comfortable apartment, we found everything as it was described. When we arrived, Fiona greeted us and she has kindly explained how to move in the city and gave us more useful information to our stay in Dublin. We haven't had the chance to meet Liam personally, but our "negotiation" via email was easy and friendly. It was all very nice, I highly recommend it to future tourists

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2014

 CHRISTMAS SEASON IN DUBLIN

  •  5 out of 5

We spent three wonderful days at this apartment in Dublin. Upon arrival, we were greeted with fresh bread, milk and fruit. This was a nice surprise after traveling all day. We found the apartment comfortable and clean. The apartment was convenient to many sites such Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness, the Dublin Zoo and a short distance to City Center. Dublin was lively for the holiday season with many decorations and music everywhere. We recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Dublin.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2014

FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND LOCATION.

  •  5 out of 5

My family and I stayed here in October and I have to say we were very impressed. 
The apartment has a wonderful feeling of history as it's in an old building but has plenty of space and light and is described accurately in every way. Having traveled through Europe over the years we have found that sometimes the pictures don't reflect the actual property but we were happy to say that in the WB Yeats we got exactly what we saw online.
It is a new addition to existing holiday rentals in the same house and every care and consideration has been taken to provide the last word in comfort. 
A fully equipped kitchen,with every convenience such as microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron & ironing board & hairdryer. The beds were very comfortable also and we all slept well.
It was spotlessly clean for us on our arrival and we took advantage of the airport transfer both arriving and leaving to make our stay stressfree. There is a fee for this service but we found it invaluable.
There was regular communication with Liam before we arrived with our many questions and he answered them all promptly.
He was great to deal with in person and is extremely friendly and warm. A great host!!!
There is a major supermarket and pharmacy only 2 minutes walk away and numerous coffee shops and a bakery and we ate in L. Mulligans Grocer several times and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like traditional music there is usually a session in the Cobblestone Bar which was truly wonderful. There are several other restaurants nearby too so we were never stuck for somewhere to eat. The bus service runs into the city centre in just 10 minutes and the bus stop is right across the road. They are very regular. We walked for a few days into the city and this took approx 30 minutes. 
There are numerous places to visit such as the Guinness Storehouse, Kilmainham Gaol, Jamestown Distillery, National Gallery of Ireland, Phoenix Park and many other sights all within easy reach of the apartment.
We found that after a busy day the apartment was the quiet and calm that we needed to unwind and relax in.
We would recommend this rental to other guests and we will definitely return again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2013